We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch meat eaters needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branded Bull Steakhouse - CLOSED

Branded Bull Steakhouse
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Branded Bull Steak House brings exciting North American Grill dining to Birmingham. A hearty menu of the best steaks, burgers and grill dishes are served amongst rustic, Old West themed d��cor. A superb selection of seafood, pasta and vegetarian dishes are also available, along with a great choice of beers and wines.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch meat eaters needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Ive been to this place 3 times now in 12 mths for various occasions.the food is awesome,costs more than your local pub but tastes 3 times better.! Ive never had puddings due to being stuffed to the gills with 2 courses.valentines day deal was the best so far.! Waited about 25 mins for the main but so worth it.
The only gripe is the service charge which on one occasion was £6! And only 2 of us eating.! I politely refused and said il pay on the next visit.if its a group of u fair enough.!
Nice staff but could be more attentive and whats happened to the cowgirl outfits that once were worn.? But overall a quality meat eating diner.!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    6
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, & good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I came with my wife and 3 children (under 14) this evening (Friday night), and didn't have any issues getting a table.
We all had various southern fired chicken varieties, and the 2 girls having ribs.
Everyone thought the food was lovely, and tastey.
The puddings weren't big in size but were tastey, however a tad expensive, but I won't mark them down on that.
For the 5 of us for main, put and fizzy drinks came to £110, which isn't too bad.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DNLowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Steak was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Service was a bit slow but staff are very friendly. Food was excellent. Overall it was a nice restaurant to have steak.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jenj3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, wouldn't return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

The food was lovely, had to wait about 45 mins for it to come out, but as we weren't in a rush it was ok. The service wasn't the best, staff came across very abrupt and to the point "want a drink" but otherwise ok. The restaurant lacks atmosphere, very strange feeling in there. Drinks are very pricey, 10.00 for 4 standard cokes. Then when we asked for the bill it included a suggested service charge of 5.95, which I thought was disgusting for 2 people for just main meals and considering the service wasn't outstanding, if there was a large group I would of paid it. It was a suggested service charge but it was very uncomfortable asking them to take it off and say you just wanted to pay for the food. Won't be returning.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Average food service ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Food was pretty poor unfortunately, pub standard. Service was just average, at no point in the hour plus we were in the restaurant did they ask if we wanted more drinks. For the money I would say avoid.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickham66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branded Bull Steakhouse also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing