We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas party”

Bodega Bar & Cantina
Ranked #143 of 2,457 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Description: Welcome to Birmingham's only independent South American restaurant. Bodega is located in the centre of Birmingham and prides itself on great tasting fresh food, excellent customer service and a superb drinks menu. Our food covers Mexican as well as Argentinian, Peruvian, Chilean and Brazilian dishes. Our drinks menu is one of the most comprehensive in the city with a great range of fresh cocktails, South American bottled beers and wines.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We booked Bodega as a private party.
Vivienne and Aaron sorted our party out perfectly.
Music was great, food was delicious and the staff was absolutely brilliant.
Thank you very much for the party and all your help.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank charlie364749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Bar & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review, it's reviews like these that make giving a great service completely worthwhile.

Please do come and see us again soon,

Cheers, Kez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2019

Table of 15 and they dealt with every request quickly. Food was great. Only slight criticism were the cocktails. Made either too sweet or too sharp. They might need to look at this, as that could have made it a 5 star night. On the other hand the tequila was great!

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kish2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Bar & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review, our cocktails can be made to request, all you need to do is ask :)

Please do pop in and see us soon and we'll be sure to make that perfect cocktail for you!

Cheers, Kez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Arrived with friends. Ordered the pulled pork as a main meal. I was shocked as the service was 15 minutes and the dish came out warm compared to last time. I was so hungry I ate the meal which was fine. I enjoyed the meal and the waitress gave good service. The only criticism I could was asking if we needed drinks but we were having water. The other amusing thing was that funny tins of tomato paste on display.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ghostr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Bar & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

We visited Bodega for drinks on a Saturday we were able to enjoy the 2 for £9 deal on the cocktails which were great, the staff were also very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ldgp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Bar & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

We had a party here and drinks are expensive £11.50 for 2 glasses of wine and the buffet food was poor. I did wonder if this is representative of the upstairs food offering. I wouldn’t be bothered for eating there again

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank richmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Bar & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear richmou

We’re really disappointed to receive your negative review. It’s massively disappointing to receive negative feedback about our food and customer service. Unfortunately we had 2 people call in sick on the day of your visit which affected the level of service that we were able to provide in the restaurant on the day of your visit. Our food is cooked fresh to order so occasional mistakes can be made by the chefs.

Please understand that this is not how we wish to operate, and we hope that you will be able to visit again soon to see that your experience was not our normal levels of service.

We do hope you’ll give us another go.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Bar & Cantina also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Bodega Bar & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.