We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Zizzi - Harborne

Zizzi - Harborne
Ranked #404 of 2,206 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Right in Harborne’s busy High Street you’ll find our restaurant and it’s ready for any occasion. Built in a converted Victorian Bank our Harborne Zizzi pulls inspiration from the gorgeous architecture already in the building. There’s parking right outside and it’s only 50 yards away from the nearest public transportation so it’s easy-peasy to get to. And if you’re celebrating something special, see if our private dining area is right for you.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Catch up with friends, starters were ok had calamari big portion( not big at all for two) carbonara for main it was cold sent it back, only for it to be still cold.
Friends had lasagne which had been heated more than once and was dry.
Prosecco over priced.
Don't think I will be returning

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    32
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Went for a family meal on New Year's Day. Lovely atmosphere very quiet and chilled out. Had no objection to me bringing a baby and a three year old. Waitress very polite. Lovely food. No complaints will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnastaziaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
“Another excellent evening.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Zizzis and we had a very enjoyable evening. the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and quick service. The restaurant was busy but this did not hinder the staff at all... Would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank caleb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Teenage birthday meal”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A very enjoyable meal to celebrate my daughters 15th birthday with her friends, good service no complaints

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieMichael44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I ate here with my Dad at lunch time. The service was excellent and the food delicious. We'll certainly be returning and look forward to seeing the restaurant once it's had a refurb (not that it really needs it!).

Helpful?
Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Harborne also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Zizzi - Harborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing