We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing change”
Review of Clover Spa & Hotel

Clover Spa & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clover Spa & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A refreshing change from the run of the mill small hotel. The facilities are excellent with a decent spa and lovely garden to sit in. All the staff are delightful and the rooms well appointed with first class beds. Good value all round, I will certainly stAy again and next time I hope my partner can make it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for you detailed positive review, we really appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place gets consistently excellent reviews and when you visit it's easy to see why. Clover Spa is a small but stylish naturist hotel coupled to a small but stylish naturist spa run by a small team of stylish people. I have visited the spa before but this was my first visit to the hotel. The place is clean, bright and well maintained all the people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
The bedrooms are all upstairs and are beautifully equipped and presented. My room was one of the medium ones and it was a good size though not huge. WiFi access was free (why aren't all hotels like that?) The hotel and spa are entirely naturist and a wonderful haven of clothes free relaxation. I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: My room faced the front near the road but I wasn't aware of any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elegant_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A great long weekend in this lovely spa and hotel. The freedom to walk around as nature intend is so relaxing and enjoyable.. The good weather over the holiday weekend meant that even the garden and sun beds were well used. Accommodation spotless and the spa facilities most enjoyable. Roll on our next visit. Thanks to all .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We used Clover Spa as a stopover on the way back to Lancaster from Minehead. We have been wanting a reason to visit for ages. We had booked for spa treatments, but we arrived an hour after our allotted slots due to Good Friday traffic. There was no tutting and shrugging of shoulders, the therapist asked if we were leaving in a rush the following day, we weren't, so she said she would come in to work earlier! We opted for the medium room, very nicely finished with a lovely bathroom. The staff are really friendly and helpful, our fellow guests were also very friendly. Sad to get dressed and leave on the Saturday, but we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing and chilled weekend of doing nothing. This was our second visit to Clover Spa and we will definitely be returning again. This is the most relaxing break you could imagine.

Staff very attentive and always with an enthusiastic attitude, cant do enough for you. Very pleasant fellow guests.

Everybody should try this hotel at least once and then they can comment with experience how nice it is to be free and non-judgemental for a period of time. It is not seedy in any way, simply relaxed, clean, tidy and peaceful.

N&G

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just had a two night stay at Clover and it’s one of the most relaxing weekend breaks we have ever had in the UK. The hotel & spa is immaculately presented, very clean and tidy. Our room was fantastic you couldn’t ask for more, we opted for the large room, it was very well decorated and furnished with massive and very comfortable bed. The staff are very polite and friendly and a real credit to the hotel. We had a massage during our stay and the treatment was top notch and very relaxing. The spa facilities are very good and clean and the garden is private and very well maintained. We will be heading back for another stay in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knighty274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Struck by the fabulous presentation of this hotel. Cleanliness and presentation is top notch. Rooms were very comfy and the beds were really great. Spa was lovely, again very clean.
Staff discreet and friendly. Breakfast was lovely. We had to eat out as there was no vegetarian meal available (though we were told the menu was changing in the spring).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHARLIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,206 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,848 reviews
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
419 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Spa & Hotel

Address: 759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Spa & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover Spa and Hotel has a European style Spa facility where swimwear is not necessary. Guests will experience the unique feeling of liberation that naturism offers, wonderfully relaxing, invigorating and confidence enhancing. The Spa has a beautiful Aspen Sauna, foot spa, cold plunge pool, heated stone loungers, fully tiled steam room and a magnificent Hot tub on the patio. When weather permits sun loungers in the garden where you can sunbathe naked are a wonderful bonus. Two treatment rooms for beauty therapies and body massages compliment the Spa facilities along with the relaxation lounge where food and drinks are served all day and included in the tariff. Please note Clover Spa and Hotel is a most respectful place, all guests must be comfortable seeing mixed gender nudity even if they don't participate, inappropriate behaviour by any guest will result in eviction from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Clover Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Naturist Hotel Birmingham
Clover Naturist Spa And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing