We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£140
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£140
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
391
35
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
391
35
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub steam room plunge pool naturist hotel couples weekend chester road other guests relaxing break great facilities wet room relaxation robes midlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was our first time at a naturist spa/hotel and we really enjoyed ourselves. We can't fault the staff who are really friendly and helpful. We did pay for early check in at 11am and arrived about 11.45am but the room wasn't ready. However, Lisa took us on a tour of the facility and explained everything. We were given lockers and used the spa facilities until the room was ready at about 12.30. The room was terrific. Big bed and spotlessly clean. Really nice facilities and having dropped off what luggage we had we returned to the spa. Other people seemed friendly enough and we had a nice relaxing stay. The only point I would say in relation to the spa is that we went to use the hot stone beds in the afternoon. The position of the beds means that any body going to the café/hot tub/smoking area/lockers all pass by the beds so you have doors opening and closing and al the noise that goes with it so that wasn't particularly relaxing! However, we did both have a massage and body scrub which was well worth it. We ate in the evening and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the food was. The temperature of the facility is high due to the nature of it but sleeping at night was a challenge given the heat...we opened the windows but the road at the front was extremely busy and noisy all night. Overall it was really good though and we had a lovely time!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your thorough review, so glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the food, facilities and massage. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend!! From the first time you enter until you leave you feel at ease, a warm welcome is followed by a tour of the facilities then it was time to ditch the clothes ( if you want), you are under no pressure to get undressed but you feel no pressure when you are undressed, everybody just goes about their business, the staff are dressed and very friendly.
I went on my own and didnt feel out of place, i had a 4 hr spa visit and used all the facilities and came away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, my wife will be joining me next time and we plan to make clover a regular visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

So pleased that you gave Clover Spa a go and delighted to hear that you will be coming back regularly with your wife. Many thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Thank you once again to Tim and Martin and especially Holly, Tank you to Tim and Martin for Helping me in and out of the Hot Tub, which is not easy for me as I'm a wheelchair user I was Determined to get in there today and you both made it possible so thank you. Tank you also to Holly Your Full body Swedish massage was so relaxing. I look forward to seeing you all again I a couple of weeks. "keep up the good work Guys"

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passenger807872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

It's our pleasure to help you, and we are delighted that you have become a Clover Spa regular. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was our third visit to the Clover Spa and our best so far. My husband has not been well and we wanted a short break away to help with his recuperation. This visit certainly hit the spot and we left both feeling well and truly relaxed. We enjoyed it so much we have just booked again for a weekend in September.
As always the breakfasts were excellent. The whole place was spotless and we enjoyed relaxing in the sauna, hot tub and gardens. We stayed in the large room which was worth every penny.
Once again all of the staff provided excellent service.
We are both really looking forward to our return this month
Thank you Tim and all the staff

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hedgewytch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you so much for visiting us again and your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful day, and overnight stay, at Clover Spa.
From the moment we walked through the door, till we left the following morning, all the staff were fantastic. As all the reviews mention here, the facilities and rooms are all spotless. It was a mainly sunny day and so we spent quite some time lounging in the lovely grounds, occasionally using the large hot tub. Tim, or one of his staff, occasionally wandering out to see if anyone wanted a drink or an ice cream.
We both had a body scrub and relaxing massage (90 minutes of treatment) in the dimly lit treatment rooms with gentle music playing in the background. Both the girls were very good at easing any knotted muscles, and we both left feeling totally relaxed.
In the evening we chatted with other, very friendly, guests in the café bar and had some very good food too. The rib eye steak was a particular favourite.
Thank you so much Tim, and all your staff, for running such a first class establishment. And particularly for realising that there was a demand for a real naturist Spa Facility. We will be back!!! Richard and Chris.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich_n_Chris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review, we had a great weekend too! New customers enjoying our niche is very satisfying, the weather was good and that for a British bank holiday weekend a real bonus! We look forward to seeing you again soon, until then, best naturist wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews