We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean and bright.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very good value for money, very clean, shower rooms were dazzling with their polished glass and ultra clean! Will stay again next time I'm in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that our housekeeping department are keeping the shower rooms spotless! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very impressed with this modern, clean hotel, excellent sized rooms, well equipped and comfortable. Easy to find, easy parking and an overall excellent experience

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel were supposedly noisy due to traffic but I did not find that to be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Backfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Being next to a busy main road, you would assume that rooms facing the front would be noisy. With the double-glaxing and thick "black out" curtains, noise pollution is kept to a minimum. We're glad that you noticed this and that you got a good night's sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Clean, bright, comfortable, free on-site parking, inexpensive, well-located, what more could you ask for for the money?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to here that you got "value for money" at our hotel. However, please note that, usually, there is an on-site car parking charge of £5 per night. There may have been an oversight on our part on check in or check out which meant you didn't incur a charge. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Gorgeous brand new hotel. Lovely modern, spacious rooms. Self serve breakfast but plenty of choice. We were even allowed to check out a little later on the Sunday. Greatalue for money £59inc breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tompearson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. During quieter periods, we are able to be a little more flexible with check-out times. Also, guests that are Priority Club members are able to check out up until 14.00 free-of-charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. My room was clean and modern with big TV, a nice bathroom with a very good shower, (although it was chilly and there was no heating at all in the bathroom). As I was travelling alone, I was pleased that there was a restaurant as I didn't want to have to go out to eat. The restaurant was really just a few tables in a bar area with a couple of TV screens, but I didn't mind this as it felt very informal and I was quite comfortable sitting alone. The food, however, was a disaster - just reheated convenience food! I can't believe that anyone these days would serve this type of food in a restaurant! When asked if my meal was ok I did mention that it wasn't great which was just greeted with a shrug of the shoulders. Breakfast wasn't any better as I made the mistake of trying the scrambled egg - should have stuck to cereal. On checking out the receptionist asked if everything had been ok with my stay, so again I mentioned that the food wasn't good, more like an oven heated ready meal, to which I got the response 'what do you expect, it's a Holiday Inn Express'!

So, an OK, place to stopover if you need to be this side of Birmingham and get a room at a good price (I didn't because the hotel was full for a big trade show), but plan to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuffolkBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that food served to you during your stay wasn't up to our usualy standards. The member of staff on check-out could have selected his/her words more appropriately, so we apologise for this. As an Express (rather than a full-service Holiday Inn), we are not obliged to provide an evening meal service. Due to being a limited service hotel there are strict guidelines as to the types of food we can serve. Once again we value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times now and will definitely book again if we head to Brum.
Dan on reception is an absolute star and nothing is too much trouble for him.
What makes this so good for me is that the beds and pillows are excellent. I have spinal arthritis so this is a major consideration.
The breakfast buffet is good and kept well topped up.
All the staff we met, including the housekeeping and bar staff are cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alisongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your glowing feedback. We're glad that our staff were able to make you feel welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Clean new hotel, helpful and friendly staff... What more could you ask for!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yasser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrQayyum, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £33 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-South a45 Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing