We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Outstanding service at this chain hotel, exceptionally clean rooms and public areas, breakfast the typical HIE self service - but perfectly adequate. The WIFI was out when I arrived but an engineer was working on it and there was full availability in the lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thannks for the 5* Ken. Glad you found everything great that we offer at the HIEX. Sorry to hear the Wi-Fi was down upon your arrivall to our hotel but that you were able to access it in the lounge area. Hope to see you again soon on you next visit to Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

It’s convenient to find and parking is easy though charged at £5 per night. There were difficulties creating a room key and whilst the personnel were very helpful the delay was a nuisance. They say it’s sound proof but that’s not the case; a bedroom at the front of the hotel may hear cars racing at night and on the top floor at the back is a generator; I had to use wax earplugs. Breakfast is ultra basic – you generally get what you pay for. It’s value for money. The most amusing aspect of the hotel is the sign in the lift; at the top is the ground floor, next down the 1st Floor, next down the 2nd Floor etc. until you get to the 7th Floor at the bottom ☺

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all positive and negative feedback we receive, to help improve the service we provide for all guests. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here with my sister after a night out. One of the best places we have stayed. EXCELLENT VALUE and the staff were most courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again. The breakfast, although not comprehensive, had everything that we would want I.e toast, juices, cereals, croissants etc...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank integrity33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks for the 5* glad you and yous sister enjoyed your stay with us, Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had a very pleasent stay at this hotel.
Huge and comfortable room. Nice desk to work on. Very clean. Breakfast was just right with nice warm food, cereal and fruit.
Reception and restaurant staff are very friendly and professional.
I am definitely staying there again the next time I go to Birmingham.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, DeputyManager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank You for your fabulous 5* Review! Glad you found everything about the Holioday Inn Express perfect. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with business in March 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and modern, with a very comfortable lobby/bar area. My room again was clean and modern with a nice bathroom if a bit dimly lit but the price you pay for Eco lighting. Parking was a bit tight and limited.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank ACETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, DeputyManager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your 5* review of our Hotel, Our staff pride themselves in keeping the hotel clean, and being a friendly bunch. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here last week whilst at a trade show in the NEC. Easy to find, parking very convenient, staff all great. One disappointment, most of the plates for hot food at breakfast were dirty with food encrusted on them. Breakfast itself was not great but what you expect from a HI Express, poor sausages, lukewarm beans but tehre is no excuse for dirty plates. Room was good and would stay again. 3.5 out of 5 would be a fair score but .5 option on TA!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurrymonstersTbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay and happy to hear you found the location suitable for the NEC and easy to find. We are sorry that you found the Free breakfast not up to the standard that we usually offer and will take all comments on board and hope that your next experience here will get us that 5 star review that we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It is impossible to sleep there ! Terrible. All night you have trafic on the corner (because of meal to take off and people stop on the road to avoid to walk !!!!) Cars horn every minutes. I have never saw that of my life (and I travel a lot for my job). I can't anderstand that the management of this hotel doen't act about police to stop this incredible situation).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy general manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi Fabrice
I am most shocked to read your review and belive you have posted a review that is not for our property as we are not situated on the corner of any road and cars do not horn every few minutes. I would be grateful if you can contact me direct so we can clear up any misunderstanding as I can assure you that there is no need for the hotel to take any action with the police and would reassure any guests reading this review is very misleading.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham City Centre
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,303 reviews
Best Western Westley Hotel
#71 of 118 in Birmingham
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £42 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-South a45 Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing