We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in conjuction with an offer from Amazon.
We visted Warwick Castle.
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, rooms fine and breakfast was nice.
Overall good stay.
Would stay here with my family again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank allisnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for your 5 star review. We are glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay and visit to warwick castle. We do like to hear such positive reviews and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

From checking in, right up until we checked out, the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is clean and welcoming. Our room was of standard size, huge double bed and a brilliant shower room. We had an evening meal which was very well priced and tasted good, the only down side would be that they do not do a child's menu , however we were taken care of. The breakfast was plentiful and again tasted good. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
We will return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that we could not offer a childrens menu however we do try to accomodate where possible. We hope that your child enjoyed their food and we look forward to welcoming you back again the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked for a group of 6 to stay here from the 13th to 15th September 2013. We were in Birmingham for a short weekend away and this hotel was perfect.

We arrived quite late on a Friday night, and check in was quite speedy. Our rooms were super comfortable, with modern facilities available.The buffet breakfast was included in our room price, which was definitely worth it. There was plenty of choice and quite decent for the price we paid.

The hotel is not that far from the city centre and from a local ASDA, which was quite handy!
All in all, we had a great weekend away, and will definitely stay here again if I return to Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphyy_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very glad to see you and your group had a great stay with us. We do hope you will select us next when you choose to visit birmingham and see that nothing has changed since you visited us last time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, easy to find, clean and inexpensive considering the price of things these days. Courteous staff and a great breakfast in the morning. This is the second time I've been here. Will definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sawboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. it was nice to see a returning guest and again we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you for a 3rd time when next visiting Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time staying here and I wasn't disappointed. Holiday Inn Express hotels are fairly uniform, and the style and interiors are similar across most establishments. This hotel is still relatively new, so everything feels fresh and new. The restaurant and bar area is certainly basic and there is the usual challenge for a couple of staff to act as receptionists, bar workers and food servers. Fortunately the hotel wasn't busy, so it was manageable for the 2 guys on shift. The menu choice is microscopic but to be fair, this chain of hotels will never be renowned as somewhere to go for an evening meal. The bedrooms are really spacious and the shower facilities exceptional. Flat screen TV and free wi-fi are also great to have. All in all, it was a great stay and somewhere I would consider again for a business trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MartScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel and amenties were to your liking. We pride ourselves on making this hotel a comfortable and relaxing place for people to stay and we hope that others who see this review will choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ideal for business trip put the head down very average hotel
Was disappointed in having to pay £7 pounds parking as a person staying at hotel its the little things that count
Walls paper tin could hear the tv in next room till 2am

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I am slightly concerned to hear that you paid £7 for parking and i would like to look into this further. If i could kindly ask you to contact the hotel to discuss this further it would be greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business,good on site parking, rooms of a nice standard with nice bathroom (large shower) , bar and dining area - a bit lacking in atmosphere - but fine for a business hotel ,free wi-fi -------- but no bacon at breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davemorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha J, DeputyManager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay, However as a Holiday Inn Express our items are limited to what we can offer our guests as part of your Free Breakfast. So unfortunatly bacon is not one of those items. Glad to see the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again next time your in Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-South a45 Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing