We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Elmdon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elmdon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 52 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed at Elmdon Lodge for one night chosen because it was near where my friend lives who I was visiting with another friend flying in from Dublin. Did not know what to expect but as it was only one night, thought it would be fine. Having now stayed it was more than fine. Located on a quiet road, with spacious bedrooms, comfortable beds and absolutely spotlessly clean - it is an excellent place to stay. Katherine and Terry the owners make you feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble in fact Terry dropped us at our friends house. Many thanks to Katherine and Terry for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Don't worry all rooms looked great! My room had a double and two singles beds perfect for a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
29
40
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

well stoped here during the dairy event at the NEC as hotels at that end of town were charging 120 per night , this place is a little gem on a quite street .easy to get to and from and right buy local train station
great host
fab breaky
used twice now and will use again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We are a local couple who got married in June 2012. As we live together I the bride needed a hotel to stay at and Katherine and Terry were fabulous. They accommodated myself and both of our families and friends for the weekend. The facilities are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and breakfast was amazing! The friendly homely atmosphere was so very welcome and kept everyone relaxed and at ease before our wedding. I cannot recommend Elmdon Lodge highly enough, our families will always have a friendly place to stay when visiting in future. They really did allow us to use their home as ours. We definitely recommend this wonderful place to stay and are looking forward to returning for our anniversary!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire-U-birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Elmdon lodge is a warm and inviting b&b, with excellent service! The owners and so welcoming and couldn't do more for their guests!! Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of hot and cold foods. Overall a great stay I will Definately return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwray87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermanagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Recently stayed in Elmdon on a Business trip and Katherine and Terry couldn't be more helpful. All the residents were so friendly - like one big family.
Very clean and spacious bedrooms and they breakfast was excellent. I paid the extra to have my evening tea - and it was worth every penny. Terry is a master chef!
As my trips to the UK is looking more frequent i will definitely be making Elmdon Lodge my first preference for a place to stay.
Well run business and Top Staff!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronMcFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I first meet Katherine and Terry after suffering a breakdown. Their help and understanding did so much for me. I have stayed at Elmdon Lodge several times since. Top marks must be given!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I recently stayed at Elmdon lodge in order to attend a hospital conference nearby. I was amazed at the friendliness of not only the owners, Katherine and Terry but all of the hotels staff.
I was upgraded to a beautiful, spacious and clean double room with a lovely view of the hotel gardens. Breakfast was delicious which set me on my way for my conference at Hearlands hospital which indeed was nearby and easily accessable by car.
I would definately stay at this fantastic B&B again. Well done Katherine and Terry !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
921 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmdon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmdon Lodge

Property: Elmdon Lodge
Address: 20-24 Elmdon Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 6LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elmdon Lodge is a sixteen bedroomed , family run guest house. We are located in Acocks Green - a suburb of great character and charm to the south east of Birmingham city centre. The guest house is to be found in an attractive and leafy cul de sac, tucked well away from noise and traffic, but within a 5 minute walk of the railway station with excellent links to Birmingham city centre and Solihull. Convenient for NEC and NIA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Elmdon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing