We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff in a great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We've visited this hotel a few times before when visiting the NEC and it's always been satisfactory.

What we did notice this time was a huge change in the attitude of the staff - a new policy has obviously been introduced and is working well. Every single member of staff was polite and friendly - even passing in the corridor they made a point to catch your eye and wish you a good morning or afternoon.

The room was clean and comfy. The only noise was from other guests going to and fro which is something no hotel can really control.

The food and drinks are expensive but they were very good. We had a couple of bar meals during our stay and the quality of the food was very high.

The gym is clean with plenty of machines. They all seemed to be working which can be unusual for other hotels. I did have a treatment in a spa room. The room was quite noisy (due to its proximity to the pool) but it didn't stop me falling asleep during the treatment.

Very impressed.

Thanks Hilton - we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,547 - 4,553 of 5,353 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

For my sins I stay at allot of Hiltons, and was unimpressed with the Metropole...

On each of 3 occasions i've been the service has been poor, and the overall impression bad.

On one evening I came in and ordered rooms service at about 21:00 to be told that it would take an hour for a pizza to arrive !... I went down to the bar to meet a colleague, ordered a pizza, and was eating in 20 minutes (I still to this day don't understand why)

The main restaurant does a good line in steak/ fish etc. from the grill, although service is slow, it's a bit of a lottery if it is open, and whether you can get a table/ how long your food takes to turn up !.

Exec rooms are OK (although they could do with shelling out for some flat screens and a general tidy up) - no experience of basic rooms.

The exec lounge is good (but gets very busy), and the team there try to make ammends for the rest of the hotel.

The gym is superb, a proper fitness suite, although beware the pool, it looks great, is a good size but they seem to drop a small tanker of chlorine into the water - goggles needed (as an ex-lifeguard who's been in a few pools, this is strong).

Overall it's not somewhere i'd recommend, far better of going down the road to the Marriott Forrest of Arden, and i'm normally a Hilton man.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel with my children and used it as a base to visit Birmingham, specifically Cadbury world! However, my wife and the children enjoyed the sauna/steam room and the very large pool, as much anything. The breakfast was excellent as you would expect with a Hilton hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel provides a very convenient free shuttle service to and from both the airport and train station. We had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room very nice (SUITE), executive lounge always well stocked with refreshments, nibbles etc, with superb unadvertised full cooked breakfast available in the mornings, but.......£7 per day parking for residents, £9 for a glass of wine, £15 for a club sandwich. Captive audience, nowhere else to eat or drink within walking distance. Very average dinner for nine (most had only one course) came to nearly £500 with one drink each and two cheapest bottles of wine between us. Service also very sluggish in the conservatory restaurant, cocktail orders placed there took over 20 mins to arrive. Three people in suite, so 4 pots of uht milk and two single serve pack of cheap shortbread were there to greet us on arrival. Hilton as a brand is going downhill fast, similarly priced suites at Crown Plaza have a complimentary in~room full bar. Will go there next time visit NEC

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Meridian

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Whilst I wes pleased to see that you had found your suite to be as you would expect and the service provided in our Executive Lounge to our usual high standard, I was surprised to see that you were not over-impressed with your dining experience. Your comments will of course be shared with our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager and I do regret any disappointment.

I would point out that our prices are constantly monitored and in line with other 4 star establishments throughout the country.

I do hope that you may reconsider a visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey
Director of Operatioins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Picked this hotel base on reviews. I can only think the reviews were mixed with another hotel. Initial first impressions. Lobby very nice despite the overpriced costa coffee. £7 for two teas!! Booked an "executive room" checked in very smoothly and got the room key. Therein lies where it all went down hill. Arrived at room to be met with lamps that did not work a gale force blowing through the poor shabby window frames and peeling wallpaper. Attempted to call reception but to no avail as like the lamps the phone did not work either. Faced the long walk back to reception. Greeted warmly and offered an alternate room. Accepted and went back to this room. Windows in far worse condition. At least the lamps worked to show all the cracks in the window frames. Rang reception to complain for yes this phone actually worked. Concierge came up with a key to an alternate room. This was acceptable. Albeit below what I would consider executive status worthy. But it was late evening and after a long drive. I was just grateful it was clean.

Went down to the bar to have something to eat. Returned to MY room approximately 1 hour later to be met with someone else's coat on a hanger hanging on the outside of the wardrobe. Immediately rang reception who explained that the jacket must have been put there by housekeeping. They failed to understand as a woman i did not want the owner of the man's jacket coming to the room in the middle of the night to gain entry. Explaining that the jacket can not be housekeeping or dry cleaning as it was so poorly hung on the hanger. Had to beg for a room change. Finally got this and sleep.

The best thing to say about this place is it is within walking distance to the NEC. Next time I will use the Crowne Plaza.

Have loaded pictures to demonstrate my wonderful experience

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gate666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting your comments on this website following your visit to the hotel.

I do regret that you were unhappy with the room you had initially been allocated and also very much regret the confusion you experienced with regards to a jacket being placed in your room. Naturally this is not the normal level of service that prevail at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole and I do hope that you will pay us another visit in the future in order that we may demonstrate our normal high standards.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stay at this hotel regularly for business and rate it highly. The accommodation is top notch and the pool and facilities excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aml1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review and I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the Hilton,as it is next to the NEC where I was attending Crufts (dog show). I was allocated a small, clean and comfortable room in the older part of the hotel. Unfortunately, the phone in the room was not working. I reported this three times, and the last time was told to complete a comment form and drop it into a box at the front desk for the 'general manager'. I did not even receive an acknowledgement of my complaint. I found the staff at the hotel very uncaring.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Revy Canada

Thank you for posting your comments on this website in relation to your recent visit to the hotel.

I am sorry that we were unable to rectify the problem with the telephone in your room in our normal efficient manner. On this occasion we were reliant upon external contractors and unfortunately we were unable to arrange a visit from an engineer any sooner.

I do hope this issue did not detract from your overall enjoyment and hope we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £83 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing