We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recomendable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Defiantly worth every penny !!
No trouble finding the hotel it's self .. Close to birmingham city ,
Perfect location and the right information provided where to go and what attractions are available .
Food was lovely also overall Very excellent ! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissakay1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Melissa

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,062 - 4,068 of 5,459 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

The lobby is pretty grand, and check in was smooth, although I was politely refused a "tab" because I didn't have a credit card - I normally put a pre-authorisation through. I was told I can use my card at the bar, so it shouldn't be a problem to pay as you go... which was true, but the card machine was powered by steam I think - it was excruciatingly slow. Anyway, the woman who checked me in was lovely, extremely helpful, and was a good start to my stay.

I was upgraded to a twin room over a single - this was a nice surprise. The room was just a bit bigger I was told. The was a of problem with the room though, the balcony door wouldn't close properly, so there was a bit of a draft and noisier than I would have liked. The room was a bit shabby though, and the bed wasn't the comfiest. The in room irons are horrible!!

We eat at the bar, and the food arrived promptly and was good. The service at the bar, was... ridiculous. Service was slow - I mean, 10 minutes waiting at the bar? I was the only one there, and staff would just walk past. I assume that they were busy with table service, the only problem was the table service was rubbish! Not once were we approached at our tables. I think it's pretty rude to shout at staff across the bar, so elected for the wait instead. If you have manners, then you are just ignored it seems.

The gent at the bar, was awesome though! He was helpful, he recommended a couple of drinks, and made some brilliant cocktails. His service was 5*! Shame about the rest.

Breakfast, was good. Pretty standard buffet selection for a 4* hotel.

The hotel is dated, and has lost its charm. It's convenient for exhibitions in the NEC, and I think that is its only redeeming quality. Although... next time, I'll try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Paul

Thank you for providing your feedback.

I am pleased you had a smooth check-in experience and found our Receptionist helpful and friendly.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your room and your comments have been shared with the team.

Your comments and observations regarding the speed of service in the Lounge have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Manager for his action. Please accept my apology for the lapse in service on this occasion. We always attempt to deliver an efficient service and I regret you experienced a delay.

I do hope that you will return to us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night (room only) and had an evening meal in the lounge area. The hotel was bright, airy and very busy. Reception was fast and friendly. My room was well equipped and comfortable. I cannot fault any of the facilities, but would moan about the lack of free Internet access in the rooms - quite silly in today's world. I had a simple evening meal which was very good indeed. The NEC is a 5 minute walk away (brolly required if it is raining) that gives covered walking access to the Train station and the Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments in relation to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you were impressed with the levels of service you received and also glad you enjoyed your dining experience.

I woukld point out that complimentary wifi access is available in both our Lounge and Executive Lounge.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've been to this hotel twice, but this is the first time I've stayed in one of the rooms.

I booked a single but once I checked in I got upgraded to a twin and the experience was quick, efficent and friendly and that's what I encountered every time I dealt with the staff.

One of the highlights is the huge bar and lounge area with a Costa coffee, it's so spaced out and not like other cramped lobbies which means you're having to shout over everyone.

The rooms are impressive, beds being single were comfortable, bathrooms were clean and spacious, the curtains defintely kept the light out while temperature of the room can be easily controlled, breakfast service was very good plus it runs for a long time which means you can have a longer lie in.

You can get lost in this hotel, which is partly down to the how the hotel is designed, but there's always staff on hand to help, car park layout is a bit all over the place but the prices to park are reasonable, while food (while good) can be a bit pricey but it all fairness it's not aimed at a market such as myself.

For the luxury traveller this is an ideal choice with everything offered including great views, good executve lounge access, gym, spa and the food options are ample, but for the budget councious which is where my chouces tend to lie, you may want to choose another option or wait for one of their sales where you can pick up some good prices for a room.

On a very "positive" note: One of my friends needed urgent internet access for a couple of minutes and she couldn't afford it, so staff at reception and in the business centre bent over backwards to help, very very impressed, we weren't even charged due to the urgent nature of the situation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Justin

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the helpfullness and friendliness of our team here. We always endeavour to make everyone feel welcome.

I do hope we may have the pleausre of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

40 minutes and two rooms later I managed to check in to a room above the bus and taxi stop, so not quiet. Shabby furniture, broken desk lamp and worn out mattress. Bar food staff who flew into a panic when conference guests came out together (ie. at the same time funnily enough!) for lunch and snapped at everyone and took 30 mins to serve a sandwich. Utter rubbish, should not be in the conference venue business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Michele

i am sorry that you appear not to have enjoyed your stay with us and regret any disappointment exoperienced.

I was surprised to read your comment regarding the worn out mattress, as all mattresses were replaced within the last 6 months, however I appreciate that firmness of mattresses is a personal preference.

Whilst our team will always attempt to offer a fast and efficient service, I apologise that you experienced any delay on this occasion.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Went to see Beyonce so mhotel very close to the arena. ,The twin room was a little on the small size but it was no problem for an overnighter. THE BAR WAS VERY SLOW ON RETURN FROM CONCERT DUE TO Lack of staff so we didn't bother..Breakfast was first class, nice and easy checkout and the courtesy bus back to the station was very convenient. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Kaz

Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear that you had found the service in the Lounge Bar slower than would normally be the case. I will of course share your comments with our Lounge Manager for his attention.

I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast - always popular with our guests.!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Having visited this place to find the car park was full and i was diverted to the NEC car park and had to pay additional charges to park aswell as walk a substantial distance with luggage to check in and was not even offered any apology or complimentary drink at reception.
Finally got checked in to find my room was worse than a student dormitory, with a bed placed into one corner, an open plan bathroom and a balcony door which was jammed open so that it could not close!! Now I know its unlikely i would have been burgarled on the fifth floor but it was damn freezing through the night!!
Breakfast was a good choice but with the number of guests this place crams in (upto 1000 some nights), the mad rush and queues are inevitable so if you are in a hurry, leave plenty of time to get your breakfast. The food was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel is a huge maze and it takes some time to find your way around and get your bearings especially after a flight and a trip around the nec carparks!!
Overall a good hotel but with some obvious issues to resolve. I have stayed in plenty of hotels and its unlikely I will be coming here again unless all others in town are full. Their loss but as a huge corporate, they wont feel it.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgraded room as the refurbished ones are not quite to Hilton standards, Cowboy builders!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pillguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Pillguru

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I regret that you were unable to use the hotel’s car park facilities. The hotel does have 700 car parking spaces which are normally adequate to accommodate those guests staying at the hotel and anyone wishing to use the leisure facilities. Of course, there are times when the hotel is completely full due to events taking place within the hotel and on these occasions the car park does fill to capacity and, indeed, we have had to direct guests of the hotel to the nearby NEC owned car parks during these periods.

I certainly appreciate the inconvenience that is caused when the car park is full, but I am sure you will appreciate that this problem can arise in any car park, e.g. shopping centres, sports centres.. etc. during those times when demand is heavy and I am afraid that there is little that we can do to alleviate the situation.

I was surprised to read your comment regarding your balcony door - we would of course have been more than happy to rectify the issue had we have been made aware of it at the time.

I do hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to tehhotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.1 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £74 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing