We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,726)
Filter reviews
5,726 results
Traveller rating
1,423
1,644
1,348
756
555
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
1,644
1,348
756
555
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehuge hotelcourtesy busbusy hotelgenting arenaleisure facilitiesvisiting the necstayed here for one nightconventionconcertmotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,493 - 3,498 of 5,726 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here on business, and wasn't disappointed. Great central location to the NEC and Birmingham. The only issue I had was it size, I always seem to get the room at the furthest point away from the reception

Rooms very are comfortable, with a nice sized bathroom.

Reception has a Costa coffee so an ideal meeting point. The staff are excellent and the food was great.

Parking is ok, they have a large car park which is guarded so quite safe.

Room Tip: Try and get a room near the reception, its quite a walk otherwise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT6Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

It's great to see that you had such an enjoyable visit. We would always be happy to allocate a room closer to Reception if you would prefer I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a bustling hotel with all types of guests due to the fact that it mainly services those concerned with events at the NEC arena. Its service, quality of rooms and decor throughout is generally respectful to expectations of the Hilton brand. So on those terms you will not be disappointed. Where it did fall foul of me was when I asked a question about my dietary requirements at the reception desk and I was told that she did not know and that I should ask the restaurant staff directly. Now there are 3 restaurants at this hotel - a buffet, a bar style and a traditional table service. I had to approach each of those restaurants individually making my dietary enquiries. Even there I was let down as at every one of those the front of house staff did not know the answer. They then proceeded to ask in the kitchen and returned with a less than confident response and so with the both of us concluding that I should probably play it safe and assume I cannot be accommodated. I didn't go hungry but this lack of knowledge had a significant impact on my choices on their menus. I was overall satisfied but I do expect th staff to know about the area in which they have been placed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rizwan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Rizwan

Thank you for your comments.

I can confirm that we can cater for most dietary requirements in any of our catering outlets and do so on a regular basis. I'm sorry you were disappointed that our team were not confident in their responses to your enquiries. I will ensure this feedback is shared with our Food & Beverage Manager for review with the team to improve service in this respect.

Once again I apologise for any disappointment and do hope we will see you return to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It's really nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. The hotel environment is very nice; it's spaceous and well appointed. The food is very good. I would stay there again. The conference facilities were good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Timothy

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent visit to the hotel.

It's great to see that you had such a great stay with us and I'm particularly pleased that you found our team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Birmingham Metropole in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time at the Elvis weekender, but not the first time staying at the Hilton in Birmingham. Stayed here also with work. Lovely hotel, great service from check in until departure. All staff go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Clean rooms, excellent food choice(dietary requirements available) clean toilets and bar areas. All the staff are friendly whether it's the front desk or the cleaning ladies, great service all round. Will be staying here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Birmingham as it is close to the airport and train stations also. Great hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sexybum30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great review and for your recommendation.

Glad to see you had such a great stay with us during the Elvis week-end - a hugely popular event.

We look forward to seeing you return to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is an excellent value for money stay. The rooms are beautifully kitted out - I stayed in one of the new refurbished rooms which was excellent. Everything is on hand and the staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Anne

Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review following your stay with us.

Delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and particularly pleased you found our team helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews