We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #70 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spa break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just came back from the hilton birmingham 8 girls on spa break, had a fab time enjoyed every minute well worth the money, great value! Staff are very well trained and always well mannered!! 100% booking again weekend of pampering, even got a bottle of Pinot Grigio on the house with a luvly cupcake for my birthday : ))))

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopylou110712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

What a great review! !

I'm delighted you and your friends had such a great stay with us for your spa break. Your kind comments will be shared with the team and I hope to see you and your friends return again for another spa break.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,431
    1,155
    658
    461
See reviews for
490
1,017
320
2,343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have stayed before , but this time in an executive suite !
Clean and tidy as always and the pillows/ duvet got changed for my feather allergy without any problems.
But, Why is the bed so damn hard ?......And the aircon is noisy which you must leave running as my biggest grouse is the Windows are LOCKED shut totally !
Its not like this in the cheaper rooms I have stayed in .......grrrrrrr.

It would also seem the coffee at breakfast has been changed........for the worse. Is this to drive you to the in house Costa coffee shop who charge £4.70 for a medium takeaway Latte.
That is dearer than a motorway services, that I call a Bloody RIP OFF.

Room Tip: Ask for one where the windows actually open if you like fresh air !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jerry

Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay with us.

We would certainly have attended to the issue of the windows/air conditioning unit had we have been made aware of the issue at the time, or offered a room change.

I apologise if you found the bed a little too firm for your particular liking.

Your comments regarding the coffee have been noted and I regret you did not enjoy this experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and i do hope despite the disappointment you had on this occasion, we may have the opportunity of seeing you return in the future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishop auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel upgraded to suite when got there which was fantastic very busy hotel few things going on when we where there but that just added to the fun people in fancy dress food was nice we only ate in the bar breakfast very good would stay again nice friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Zena

I was thrilled to see you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed in an exec room for a company conference.
Reception team very helpful and friendly , as were the concierge.
Room was light and spacious , separate shower and bath, sofa area.
Plenty of choice for breakfast.
Would recommend if you need to stay near NEC /Birmingham International.

Room Tip: upgrade to an exec room if possible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review and your recommendations following your recent stay with us.

It's great to see that you found our team friendly and helpful - your comments will be shared with them.

I hope we have the opportunity of seeing you return to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Having recently stayed at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole for a convention, I'm very happy with this hotel. Friendly, hard-working, helpful staff that made us feel welcome, clean and comfortable rooms and generous function space; what's more, the hotel always put in that extra effort, going beyond mere professionalism and proving that they genuinely cared about providing us with the best possible experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your sharing your feedback. It means a great deal that you were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness our team showed to you whilst you were at the hotel.

I'm pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay.

Look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice Hilton located very close to the NEC. Facilities include the usual small giftshop and a Costa coffee bar. The room was a lot smaller than I was used to and had a tiny window. Apart from that its OK and the staff are great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to the hotel.

I was glad to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities met your expectations. I'm sorry you felt your room was a little small; we do of course have many different room types and size available, maybe I could suggest one of our larger room types might suit you better on a future visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you return again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pencoed
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I visited the LG Arena, Birmingham last Wednesday evening to watch the Eagles in Concert. I must say the were Outstanding.

On another note, my wife and I stayed at the Hilton, Birmingham Metropol Hotel, a short walk from the Arena

Our room was clean and spacious, also very quiet. We had an evening meal in the Restaurant prior to the Concert. I must admit the food was excellent, with a fabulous choice .

In the morning we had breakfast, which again was excellent. I found the staff very pleasant and polite. There is not much more I can say, only that, should we visit the area again, we will definitely use the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthurcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Arthur

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us.

I was delighted to see you had such a great stay with us and also pleased you enjoyed the concert too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Birmingham Metropole next time you're in the area.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Property: Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing