We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel well worth a visit x” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #70 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Fantastic hotel well worth a visit x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for my sisters birthday so we booked the spa in hotel too where we all had treatments and a relaxing day ! The staff were very helpful and very welcoming . We had a very nice lunch also which was enjoyed by all then ended our stay with a very comfy nights sleep followed by a very tasty breakfast the next day we enjoyed that much we booked again x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had a great time in the Spa. We always aim to make everyone feel welcome and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Glad to hear you'll be visiting us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back again then.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,430
    1,155
    656
    461
See reviews for
489
1,016
320
2,342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Birmingham Hotel for 6 nights at the end of June/beginning of July for a Conference. It was a perfect venue as the Coonference Hall, meeting rooms and all representatives' rooms were in one location. The standard of all the accommodation was very high and my executive room was a pleasure to stay in. The food was of a very high standard. ll the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we all had a wonderful time. The hotel accommodated all the requirements of our Conference really well and I hope they decide to hold future Conferences at the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are lovely- spacious, well appointed, well equipped and furnished. Bathrooms are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jane

Thank you for such a great review.

It's a pleasure to know that you found our team helpful and friendly and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you retgurn to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the need for an early check in at the airport the following morning. It is ideal with free transport to and from the airport and for just £100 included two weeks car parking. Highly recommended! Staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the concierge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your review following your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted you had such a great fly and park deal and thank you for your comments regarding our friendly and helpful team.

I hope we hae the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The executive rooms we had were reasonable décor and looked recently refurbed. We had access to the club lounge which although a little small provided a very nice afternoon tea and drinks and canapes for a couple of hours early evening. Breakfast was also good with eggs bacon sausage etc. not just continental.

When we arrived there was no sign of valet parking, as advertised so lugged our bags across from the parking areas which weren't too far away.

Staff were very good and polite and even got an invite to a evening reception for Hhonours members, which was not bad.

Good all round stay at the right price. I would imagine it could be a lot more expensive when there is something on, but that's a fact of business.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABritEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post yoru review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was pleased to see that you had enjoyed the benefits of our Executive rooms and trust you had an enjoyable experience at the HHonors reception.

Our valet parking service is available via our Concierge, who will be happy to park your vehicle for you.

I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carterton, uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night visiting the cruise show at the nec. We got a deal on an executive room with access to the lounge - well worth it providing us with free refreshments , breakfast and snacks. When we entered our room there were dirty cups left in a cubby hole by the kettle. I phoned reception and was immediately offered a room change- I declined this and just asked for clean cups. They could not have been more apologetic and when we returned to our room there was a bottle of wine and a note from housekeeping apologising profusely. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the nec.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julie

I'm delighted that you got a great deal on an Executive room and pleased to see that you enjoyed the benefits that come with this room upgrade.

I do hope you will accept my apologies too for our Housekeeping oversight and glad to see that this did not detract from your overall enjoyment and impression of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I usually try to avoid Hiltons as the staff can be very rude and obnoxious and I end up falling out with them, however the staff here were very pleasant and helpful.

We stayed for an SIA awards ceremony and didn't use many of the facilities, we ordered room service and that was fine, the room was what you would expect.

There was nothing that made the hotel stand out, it is very busy and full of people with two or three events on the night we stayed. It is a nice enough place and I can't say anything bad about it, its just a big hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I'm pleased that you were impressed with the friendly, helpfull attitude of our team here and do hope this has helped to balance your view of Hilton hotels. We always aim to ensure our guests receive a warm Midlands welcome.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing was too bad here but nothing really stood out either. I stayed at a copthorne hotel the night before and was expecting similar standards but sadly it was lacking. Can't fault the staff who were very welcoming and friendly. The bar was pleasant if a tad expensive but you do expect that at big name hotels. The breakfast was superb, both quality and options. The biggest let down was the room. First floor, twin beds, badly in need of paint job and distinct smell of smoke despite it being no smoking. It wasn't awful, you just have an expectation of Hilton which in the main the hotel lived up to, but the room let it down. Fortunately my company paid, so I wasn't too disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulWray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Paul

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your visit.

Whilst I was pleased to see that you were pleased with the levels of service from our team and their friendly welcoming attitude, I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. Your comments have been passed to our Chief Engineer for his attention.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast experience, we do indeed offer a huge variety from the full English to Continental and healthy options too.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Property: Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing