We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,775)
Filter reviews
5,775 results
Traveller rating
1,432
1,659
1,364
761
559
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
1,659
1,364
761
559
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehuge hotelcourtesy busbusy hotelgenting arenaleisure facilitiesvisiting the necstayed here for one nightconventionconcertmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
3,372 - 3,377 of 5,775 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Warm friendly Birmingham welcome from Consiege team.

Efficient check in.

Room spacious with Great Lake view, very clean with good size bathroom with separate shower.

The executive lounge is very good with afternoon tea and sandwiches, early evening drinks and a great healthy option breakfast.

The swimming pool is very clean and water temperature just right, less busy late in the evening.

Had a great nights sleep and woke up early to see the sun rise and a family of ducks heading across the lake.

Dinner in main restaurant was a bit disappointing, buffet style food not being favourite and would use the other restaurant next time.

Left early Sunday morning to avoid motorway traffic , check out being friendly and efficient.

Would recommend this hotel, even though very big it still has friendly service.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to an executive room with use of executive lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Andy

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to see that you were happy with your stay and thank you for your recomendation too.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Indeed, it was Hilton I stayed. It has beautiful entrance/reception area, beautiful swimming pool/gym and nice stuff... but the room seems to be a bit out of date. You can see it as well as smell it (not particularly in bad way)
Probably difficult to get to the hotel from the airport for especially first-timers. (Take "air-link" train to Birmingham In't station and arrange hotel bus or walk through NEC 15min walk)
It's a comfy hotel but if you are just looking for just a place to sleep, then hotels in front of the airport will do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minoue-Sisteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your coments following your stay with us.

Whilst I was pleased to see you were impressed with the hotel and it's facilities, I regret any disappointment you experienced with regards to your particular room and yuor coments have been noted.

I do hope you will consider returning again in the near future.

thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

a wonderful weekend at this hotel our 52nd wedding anniversary, which could have been started all wrong. Our room was not to our liking and as we waited at crowded reception when the duty manager appeared as if by magic and asked if we had a problem and promptly sorted everything out. We noticed throughout the weekend he was always on hand for everyone. We were also there for a very large conference and found the staff always helpful and courteous.from front of house,lobby bar, restaurants,housekeeping and maintenance they were on hand to meet our every need. we even received a anniversary cake and wine compliments of the hotel. The members of staff we had dealings with were exceptional, some were senior management through to a trainee. I could name them all individually as they were so friendly and we got such marvellous attention from them, Thank you all John C.

Room Tip: rooms higher up with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear John

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!

I' m truly delighted that you had such a great stay with us and the service you received from our friendly, helpful team made your stay all the more enjoyable.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Managed to get this hotel for £63 for a queen executive and breakfast room on laterooms. The word "bargain" doesnt even come close. Superb service from trainee receptionist Kitti, great room, executive lounge access, superb breakfast, staff couldnt do enough to help, and fresh cookies in the room! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank djbriggs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your visit to the hotel. Great to see you got such a great deal and you also enjoyed the benefits of our Executive package upgrade.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our helpful team - they will be shared.

We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

As always a wonderful stay in the perfect place. With fantastic staff. I would and always will recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. The customer service is second to none and I thank the staff for all of there care and attention. Looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Timothy

What a great review - thank you !

Delighted to see that you enjoy your visits to the hotel and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome when you return.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews