We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location for the middle of Birmingham's Broad St area. Parking quite expensive, but nice rooms and good gym!
Room was clean and well presented, bathroom and furnishings were modern in design. Great views over Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Deepak

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It would appear from your comments that you stayed at a city centre hotel and not here with us on this ocasion.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you here though at some point.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    1,511
    1,216
    684
    484
See reviews for
525
1,071
329
2,462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had selected this hotel since it was hosting a fan convention my daughters were attending.It was professional yet welcoming. Rooms very clean and buffet breakfast very good indeed. It's just a 5 minute walk from the NEC and the railway station there takes you right into the middle of Birmingham City Centre, much easier than walking and just as cheap! Car park was an additional £8/day, a little galling given the high room cost. Wireless in the room was very slow but you could sit in the main bar area and surf an hour free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancaster_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Expensive for the service. Bathroom lights not working, TV not working. Air con not working. £14.99 for internet access. Lack of politeness and knowledge behind the bar and from the floor walkers. For personal use I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Amie

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I was sorry to learn of the maintenance issues you had experienced during your stay with us. Although it is unclear from your review as to whether you had reported these issues, I can assure you that they would have been attended to immediately; alternatively a room change would have been offered. Nevertheless I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.

I was disappointed you felt the service you received in the bar was anything other than courteous and polite. Your comments will of course be shared with the Lounge Manager for review with the team.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked the Hilton for a night to visit Drayton manor and Cadbury world. Lovely hotel with fantastic facilities. Few issues with queuing for lift as there was a Next conference on but no worries. Very big hotel but was great for a night stay. Fab location for the NEC too. We stayed in a family room and they allowed us to squeeze in an extra child free of charge. Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummymummy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit to the hotel and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only booked in for one night for an awards ceremony at the NEC. Very efficient and friendly front desk, promptly dealt with my enquiry.
Room was clean and well presented, bathroom and furnishings were modern in design.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thanks for your review.

It's great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and I'm pleased you found our team friendly and efficient.

Maybe you can stay for longer next time you visit.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay at this hotel 3 times a year due to business, and each time it seems to get a little bit worse food wise.
The hotel is spotless and so was my room, the bed was a little hard but I still seemed to sleep well.
The buffet restaurant is awful, we held a function in the hotel, and could not make it to dinner until 9.30pm, what food was left was terrible, I know it shuts at 10pm but what was on offer was a disgrace, so didnt eat a lot.
Would not stay and eat here through choice as it is very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa and Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Lisa and Phil

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your visit.

I was sorry that you had not enjoyed your dining experience in our buffet style restaurant on this occasion. The hotel has a number of food and beverage outlets to cater for most tastes and budgets and perhaps I could recommend our A la Carte menu in Millers on a future visit.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have been visiting this hotel since 1990 and have never been disappointed. The cleanliness is second to none and all the staff are extremely efficient and knowledgable and cope admirably during busy times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Julie

Thank you for posting your review following your most recent stay.

I'm delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your visits to the hotel and still receive the same efficient service.

We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
1,795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Property: Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing