We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before Flight....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First class hotel received an upgrade on arrival simply outstanding value hotel suite & 15 days parking simply great value.....
Free shuttle bus to the airport & return to the car fantastic value for money.....!!!

Good food at real good value for money......

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulRzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Paul

Thanks for your review.

I was absolutely delighted to see you had such a great stay with us and felt it was outstanding value. We have many great offers available throughout the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,955 - 2,961 of 5,353 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location for the middle of Birmingham's Broad St area. Parking quite expensive, but nice rooms and good gym!
Room was clean and well presented, bathroom and furnishings were modern in design. Great views over Birmingham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Deepak

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It would appear from your comments that you stayed at a city centre hotel and not here with us on this ocasion.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you here though at some point.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had selected this hotel since it was hosting a fan convention my daughters were attending.It was professional yet welcoming. Rooms very clean and buffet breakfast very good indeed. It's just a 5 minute walk from the NEC and the railway station there takes you right into the middle of Birmingham City Centre, much easier than walking and just as cheap! Car park was an additional £8/day, a little galling given the high room cost. Wireless in the room was very slow but you could sit in the main bar area and surf an hour free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lancaster_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Expensive for the service. Bathroom lights not working, TV not working. Air con not working. £14.99 for internet access. Lack of politeness and knowledge behind the bar and from the floor walkers. For personal use I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Amie

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I was sorry to learn of the maintenance issues you had experienced during your stay with us. Although it is unclear from your review as to whether you had reported these issues, I can assure you that they would have been attended to immediately; alternatively a room change would have been offered. Nevertheless I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.

I was disappointed you felt the service you received in the bar was anything other than courteous and polite. Your comments will of course be shared with the Lounge Manager for review with the team.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked the Hilton for a night to visit Drayton manor and Cadbury world. Lovely hotel with fantastic facilities. Few issues with queuing for lift as there was a Next conference on but no worries. Very big hotel but was great for a night stay. Fab location for the NEC too. We stayed in a family room and they allowed us to squeeze in an extra child free of charge. Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummymummy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit to the hotel and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only booked in for one night for an awards ceremony at the NEC. Very efficient and friendly front desk, promptly dealt with my enquiry.
Room was clean and well presented, bathroom and furnishings were modern in design.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lulu-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thanks for your review.

It's great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and I'm pleased you found our team friendly and efficient.

Maybe you can stay for longer next time you visit.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay at this hotel 3 times a year due to business, and each time it seems to get a little bit worse food wise.
The hotel is spotless and so was my room, the bed was a little hard but I still seemed to sleep well.
The buffet restaurant is awful, we held a function in the hotel, and could not make it to dinner until 9.30pm, what food was left was terrible, I know it shuts at 10pm but what was on offer was a disgrace, so didnt eat a lot.
Would not stay and eat here through choice as it is very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa and Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Lisa and Phil

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your visit.

I was sorry that you had not enjoyed your dining experience in our buffet style restaurant on this occasion. The hotel has a number of food and beverage outlets to cater for most tastes and budgets and perhaps I could recommend our A la Carte menu in Millers on a future visit.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £83 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing