We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I came here to an awards ceremony and I can honestly say the food and staff were excellent. The rooms were lovely, as was breakfast and I would definitely stay here again. It is also in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jayne

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us to attend an awards ceremony.

I was delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    1,452
    1,171
    664
    467
See reviews for
504
1,025
323
2,370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Unfortunately we had some obstacles to overcome during our business trip which lead to a very late arrival in the early morning hours round about 3am in Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel. But we were rewarded by the excellent service, board and lodging. It was a real pitty, that we had to leave the next morning. But surely we will come back to enjoy the hotel some more days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jennifer

Thank you for your kind comments.

I'm glad what started out as an intense business trip turned out to be an enjoyable, albeit short visit to the hotel.

I hope when you next visit, you will have more of an opportunity to enjoy the full experience and thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First class hotel received an upgrade on arrival simply outstanding value hotel suite & 15 days parking simply great value.....
Free shuttle bus to the airport & return to the car fantastic value for money.....!!!

Good food at real good value for money......

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulRzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Paul

Thanks for your review.

I was absolutely delighted to see you had such a great stay with us and felt it was outstanding value. We have many great offers available throughout the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location for the middle of Birmingham's Broad St area. Parking quite expensive, but nice rooms and good gym!
Room was clean and well presented, bathroom and furnishings were modern in design. Great views over Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Deepak

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It would appear from your comments that you stayed at a city centre hotel and not here with us on this ocasion.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you here though at some point.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had selected this hotel since it was hosting a fan convention my daughters were attending.It was professional yet welcoming. Rooms very clean and buffet breakfast very good indeed. It's just a 5 minute walk from the NEC and the railway station there takes you right into the middle of Birmingham City Centre, much easier than walking and just as cheap! Car park was an additional £8/day, a little galling given the high room cost. Wireless in the room was very slow but you could sit in the main bar area and surf an hour free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancaster_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Expensive for the service. Bathroom lights not working, TV not working. Air con not working. £14.99 for internet access. Lack of politeness and knowledge behind the bar and from the floor walkers. For personal use I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Amie

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I was sorry to learn of the maintenance issues you had experienced during your stay with us. Although it is unclear from your review as to whether you had reported these issues, I can assure you that they would have been attended to immediately; alternatively a room change would have been offered. Nevertheless I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.

I was disappointed you felt the service you received in the bar was anything other than courteous and polite. Your comments will of course be shared with the Lounge Manager for review with the team.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked the Hilton for a night to visit Drayton manor and Cadbury world. Lovely hotel with fantastic facilities. Few issues with queuing for lift as there was a Next conference on but no worries. Very big hotel but was great for a night stay. Fab location for the NEC too. We stayed in a family room and they allowed us to squeeze in an extra child free of charge. Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummymummy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxFlude, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit to the hotel and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Max R Flude
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Property: Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing