We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Ranked #101 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and my partner have just come back from this hotel and the staff are polite, the room was very clean and good sized rooms, not far from Birmingham centre a nice walk. Few restaurant near by e.g Indian restaurant and TGI Fridays and beef eater. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asharhule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    106
    92
    80
    108
See reviews for
83
122
35
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed one night and found that the hotel and the rooms were clean. I had the pleasure of enjoying the large 'executive' room. Very spacy with a Jacuzzi like bath tub that could easily fit 2 persons comfortably. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the not-street-side of the Hotel (much more quiet..)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungle_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very cheaply priced and this may be because the hotel is being revamped. Contractors on site but not especially noisy. Utterly adequate, rooms in some ways above average. Beds, bedding, etc very good. Just do not expect the Ritz for what you are paying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterabbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I arrived at the hotel at around 6.45pm on 25th February and was blown away by the receptionist on duty. She achieved a great balance of friendliness and professionalism and showed me to my room as it "was easier than explaining where it was". I had a few queries (re WiFi and the TV remote) and she dealt with these quickly and efficiently.

The room was basic yet well equipped with quality toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. I was also impressed with how peaceful the hotel was, despite being on one of the main roads into the city.

My only negative is that it was difficult to manage the temperature of the room.

Many thanks for the care you show to your customers. You put many of the "chains" to shame.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolCurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked for one night and was disappointed. After long trek through endless corridors we found our room, rather small, had clean sheets and bathroom was reasonable. Mattress definately needed replacing as springs were poking through and were very uncomfortable so didn't get a good nights rest. We ate in the restaurant, asked for garlic bread with cheese, this came out cold and still frozen. Breakfast was slightly better but still not hot enough.The hotel was also full of workmen staying there who didn't even bother changing their clothes.
Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 412, rooms across the car park at booked looked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have just read the terrible reviews and can`t understand why most of them have been wrote
(rules are rules no food means no food )....Not wanting to travel from Sheffield early morning,my daughter and I stayed here one night because she had an interview at Birmingham university the following day at 9.30 am. We didn`t arrive until 8 pm and was greeted by a young chap who was pleasant enough,he told us where to park and that the restaurant was open until whatever time. Our room was across the yard,(small) twin room but clean, we were only sleeping in it. We didn`t eat at the hotel because my daughter wanted to explore so we went for a walk down to Broad street, plenty of places to eat and drink.
The next morning we asked the receptionist if it was ok to leave our car where it was and to call a taxi to take us to Uni...no problem this was done immediately .........
STAFF NICE.....HOTEL NICE ....... WILL RETURN TO THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING MY DAUGHTER AT UNI .......No problems at all, you get what you pay for and this hotel is CHEAP !!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKJODES18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#75 of 117 in Birmingham
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
599 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
747 reviews
Edgbaston
The Collection Hotel Birmingham
The Collection Hotel Birmingham
#106 of 117 in Birmingham
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgbaston Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgbaston Palace Hotel

Property: Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Address: 198-200 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgbaston Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edgbaston Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgbaston Palace Birmingham
Hotel Edgbaston Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing