We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Neath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Travelodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Every staff member was friendly warm and helpful,we will be back to stay in this travelodge as the welcome was outstanding.We were a party of six visiting the Christmas market and when we came down for breakfast and our evening meal the staff remembered all our room numbers. Excellent stay many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Grang57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    455
    158
    79
    54
See reviews for
221
433
120
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

You know what your getting with a travelodge. This was clean staff were friendly and the room nice. Value for money!!!!!

If you want basic rooms but clean and comfy beds this is the place. Bathroom was also very clean and recently refurbished!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Clean and comfortable budget priced city centre hotel.....Staff were friendly and smartly presented. Nighttime noise through open window was as expected at the weekend in a busy city. Bed was very comfortable and enjoyed good sleep. Room was on second floor with three fast lifts to provide access. Budget priced breakfast was good value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
204 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Travelodge has recently been refurbished and the rooms are bright and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate with an excellent shower. Noise from outside minimal.
Bar/cafe looked clean and there was a good range of drinks on offer.
Reception staff were very helpful regarding facilities and services and also waht was of interest in the locality.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a higher floor to further remove the possibility of outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Before getting into the unpleasant stuff, I must first say that found the staff at both the Birmingham Bull Ring and the Birmingham Airport hotels pleasant, prefoessional and sympathetic to the situation that they and I were in. The Travelodge hotels were also very clean, well presented and for the price I paid offered good value.

I booked three rooms at the Birmingham Airport Travelodge six months prior to my check in date, taking advantage of a special 'saver' rate often promoted by Travelodge. I specifically chose this Travelodge due to its proximity and links to the NEC at which I and four friends were visiting for an exhibition. On the day of check in we drove three hours from my home to the Travelodge and upon arrival at around 21:30 I was informed that my rooms were not available, without a clear explanation as to why they were not available. Several other guests checking in at the same time were advised the same. The Reception staff offered either a reallocation transfer and rooms at another Travelodge, the BullRing in Birmingham city centre, some 30 minutes drive away. After much discussion and being a weary traveller I submitted to the offer under duress and my party of four were transfered to the BullRing in Birmingham city centre. Early the next day we had to get up early to avoid city traffic and transfer back to the original booked Travelodge at Birmingham Airport, to leave our baggage and get checked in there for the second night of our two night booking. This was all unecessary stress, delays and spoilt the fun weekend that we had planned. I hope someone from Travelodge will contact me personally to make further explanation, the whole situation was totally unacceptable.

Read the small print in the Travelodge 'terms and conditions', they have a clause 9 Relocations ................ 'Travelodge operates a relocation policy (for more details on relocation policy click here). If a room is unavailable on arrival (except due to an event beyond our reasonable control, (see section 11.2)) then, we will either:
provide a room in another Travelodge hotel and pay the reasonable cost of transport to that alternative hotel or any applicable car park;
OR
at your request, or, if in our reasonable opinion there is no suitable alternative hotel accommodation available, cancel your Booking and refund you any money you have paid in advance for the unavailable room(s) including related extras.'

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Adrian M, we’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had. It is regrettable you were relocated on this occasion; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative accommodation as close by to the hotel as possible and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol - UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night, didn't arrive until midnight after a concert so not a long stay. Checked in no problem, very friendly guy on Reception, had a quick drink in the bar then retired for the evening. Room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Location was good 2 mins walk from the Bullring, parked at a car park round the corner, only a couple of minutes walk away. Booked via the sale so only paid £30 for the room which I thought was an absolute bargain given the location in central Birmingham. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel, although it looked quite popular in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great central location, room was clean and tidy, bathroom a little small but as we were only there for 1 night this didn't really cause any problems. We stayed on the 7th floor and could still hear noise from outside, was late on a Saturday night, so I guess this is to be expected.

Breakfast was plentiful, although cooked items could have been warmer and they did keep running out of mugs and glasses.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing