We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well sited hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for the Birmingham Christmas markets . The hotel was very good in all aspects , staff very helpful, room very clean. the room could have done with some shelves for clothes, had to make do with some coat hangers in the corner of room, that was the only bad point. would surely visit again if in area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdoody06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very central hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Ability to get hot food for during the evening and breakfast a bonus. Parking close by which only cost £3.50 for 24 hrs was very good. Easy waking distance to most things. German market on when we were there and it was marvellous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlenanaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location is fantastic, the staff were lovely and proessional, even the cleaners went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The room was very basic and would benefit from a mirror on the dressing table, there was a mirror and the wall but no plug sockets near it so I couldn't plug my hairdryer in near the mirror (Women will understand this)!
It wold have also been nice to have some toiletries in the bathroom although I had brought my own anyway.

I would suggest not paying for breakfast as there are lots of cafe's within a minutes walk that are far cheaper. The nightlife in Birmingham is fantastic, and with this central location you won't need to pay for taxi's.

Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at the travel lodge Birmingham central bull ring on Friday 6th December 2013 for 1 night . The room was very clean bed was very comfortable.The staff was very polite and helpful .The breakfast was nice you could have as much as you want. I will be back next year. Thank you again .Ivan H.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to go to the Christmas market.
It was close to the centre but as for this was noisy.
The rooms were basic, as what you get with a TL but were clean and modern.
We paid for the breakfast but the price paid for this it was not worth it, very poor and let the stay down.
It is a ok hotel for 1 or 2 nights.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lrboylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Room was ok until we looked under the bed dirty underpants and socks left by other occupants we then took down the towel off the shelf and lo and behold more dirty underwear.second day we returned from shopping late afternoon room still unmade asked reception having trouble with cleaners she said have no staff to do it .never ever will we stay there again price is ok but ibis just around the corner are just as competitive and cleaner

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review pete a. We do expect all of our rooms to be cleaned to a specific high standard and our housekeeping staff should notice any items which may have been left by previous guests to ensure that they are removed. Our cleaners are required to service a room during your stay and replenish essentials so it is regrettable to learn that this was not followed on this occasion. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We visit the Christmas markets every year and have stayed at different hotels however I feel that this hotel was worth a review on arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel location is centrally placed for easy access in to the bullring. The breakfast was really nice and not over cooked, you could eat as much as you wanted. The rooms were clean and fresh. This hotel was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotel0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
352 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £39 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing