We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelodge birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“travelodge birmingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Travelodge was very clean and comfortable...only complaint was no toiletries, not even bar of soap...well situated...good breakfast..would stay again...
the staff were very friendly and helpful too..superb..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are pleased to learn you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast facilities Jeff A. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries however we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines at reception. This is so that we can continue to offer great rates in great locations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    452
    158
    79
    54
See reviews for
221
432
120
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was our third stay in this hotel. Location is superb, next to Bullring Shopping Center. Rooms are warm an clean. Hotel has clean and functional bar restaurant, prices are reasonable. Staff is very friendly and professional. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for xmas markets, hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent value, great location, staff very friendly, would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others. Good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeschef82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for about 6 weeks and we do really have a wonderful experience here. At first, we chose to stay in Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring is only because of its convenient location near he train station and shopping malls, and its pet friendly policy. After we moved in, we actually found much more in this hotel. The room is spacious and has been recently refurbished. The most important thing is the staff. They are very friendly and professional. They do really work like they are owning the hotel by themselves. A big thanks to you guys - Aggie, Phil, Denisa, Dene, Jill and all other staff where we are not able to name you all here. The staff care the guests with professional manner, made us feel home. Apart from providing excellent services, you have also assisted us with a lot of tips on how to survive here in UK. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and colleagues. Thank you and miss you all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peipei925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for the Birmingham Christmas markets . The hotel was very good in all aspects , staff very helpful, room very clean. the room could have done with some shelves for clothes, had to make do with some coat hangers in the corner of room, that was the only bad point. would surely visit again if in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdoody06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very central hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Ability to get hot food for during the evening and breakfast a bonus. Parking close by which only cost £3.50 for 24 hrs was very good. Easy waking distance to most things. German market on when we were there and it was marvellous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlenanaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location is fantastic, the staff were lovely and proessional, even the cleaners went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The room was very basic and would benefit from a mirror on the dressing table, there was a mirror and the wall but no plug sockets near it so I couldn't plug my hairdryer in near the mirror (Women will understand this)!
It wold have also been nice to have some toiletries in the bathroom although I had brought my own anyway.

I would suggest not paying for breakfast as there are lots of cafe's within a minutes walk that are far cheaper. The nightlife in Birmingham is fantastic, and with this central location you won't need to pay for taxi's.

Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing