We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good TL standard in an excellent location for everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good TL standard in an excellent location for everything!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this Travelodge on 23rd December for a gig at the Rainbow Warehouse in Digbeth.
We travelled by train to Birmingham New Street Station and the hotel is just a 10 min walk from the station, situated at the back of the Bull ring, head for the outdoor markets and it's a stones throw from them. Also in close proximity to the hotel is the Hippodrome, the theatre, the Arcadin, which is a lovely collection of eateries & bars, the O2 Academy is a bit further away but only a short walk, so too is the Mailbox which is full of eateries around the canal. We got a taxi to the Rainbow warehouse where our gig was, which was £5, as we weren't sure where exactly it was, but we walked back and it took about 15 mins, straight road really we just aimed for Birmingham Coach Station and pretty soon after that we saw the Bull ring and our hotel.
On arrival to the hotel at 3pm for check-in I asked for a high floor as it was so central in the city it was obvious there was going to be outside noise. We were given room 822 right at the end of the corridor and yes there was outside noise, but it was ok with earplugs (a must!). Luckily no internal noise though from usual noisey cleaners and other guests, so that was good.
This hotel has had the recent Travelodge refurb, which meant it had the new comfy bed & pillows, brilliant! Nice clean room, basic, but fine, and with tea & coffee making facilities.
My only grumble would be that there's no mirror at the desk & chair for putting make up on etc, there's a long mirror on the wall but no plug close by, so if you want to dry your hair you have a choice of a desk & chair with plug socket and no mirror, or a mirror far away on a wall with no plug socket near by, bad room design really. I tried sitting down on the floor to put my make up on at the tall mirror on the wall but my head was then below the mirror, bit of a pain!
But we paid £21 for the night, an absolute bargain for a clean hotel with a comfy bed in the middle of everything you could want in Birmingham - would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor at the end of the coridoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    467
    161
    80
    55
See reviews for
224
442
124
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

was a good stay being made better as when was moved room, the room the hotel the staff all well good we stay at this hotel as it so good for us to walk round the markets up in to town, parking just round corner

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This Travelodge has just been refurbished. The room was very fresh and clean, with a comfortable bed and a superb shower. The staff were very helpful and the checking in process was swift.

The loacation is great, near both Chinatown and the shopping centre, including the new Selfridges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kingofstleonards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

hotel was clean and well kept,staff helpful and friendly.very close to all ammenities.we had room 722 and was very noisy seemed like a nightclub very nearby,but obs thats not the hotels fault,but did mean we didnt get much sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This travelodge is modern, clean and extremely convenient for the cenre of Birmingham with The Bullring, other shops, museums, the canals etc just a very short walk away. We were very impressed with this Travelodge and will definately be checking in again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Travelodge was very clean and comfortable...only complaint was no toiletries, not even bar of soap...well situated...good breakfast..would stay again...
the staff were very friendly and helpful too..superb..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are pleased to learn you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast facilities Jeff A. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries however we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines at reception. This is so that we can continue to offer great rates in great locations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was our third stay in this hotel. Location is superb, next to Bullring Shopping Center. Rooms are warm an clean. Hotel has clean and functional bar restaurant, prices are reasonable. Staff is very friendly and professional. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing