We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well manners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“very well manners”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

dene is a very polite and respectful member of staff he does everythin he can to help hes good to chat to always a happy and cheerful big thank you dene.Aggie is a very nice young lady with lots of kindness and respect with also a great smile thank you. from chris taylor

Room Tip: very clean peaceful rooms very comfy beds great respectful memembers off staff 24 hours bar and food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    490
    173
    85
    55
See reviews for
231
460
128
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my daughter decided to go to Birmingham for a break away just us two. The travelodge was situated perfectly for us to shop at the bull ring and to go to the thinktank science museum the food was great in the restaurant in the hotel and breakfast was excellent with a great variety of choices my daughter didn't know what to have in the end I've never seen her eat so much :-) the staff at this travelodge we're amazing they were there every time I needed help I had a problem with my room and this is was delt with straight away and we was given a free breakfast as a sorry. I'll be visiting again and won't stay anywhere else I defiantly recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a night last week and i can say that it was a pleasant one. The value of the room is good if you are in a budget. Very accommodative receptionist from morning till night. Very helpful staff specially the night receptionist who assisted us with all our queries. They seem to know the area and they even gave us informations on where we can get the best stuff like spa and foods since we are not familiar with the place.

The room is clean and neat. The bed is comfortable, its not too soft nor too hard. They also have a kettle, mug and tea if u fancy hot drinks. The bathroom is clean too. Extra towels are available upon request.

The location itself is perfect. Accessible anywhere you want to be. And just few minutes walk from the coach station. Its easy to find.

We highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissLoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent location for shopping and the gay village. Cheap parking near hotel but avoid parking on land next to hotel as the charge is per day, and not, as it seemed to us, for a 24 hour stay. Lots of people were mistaken about this and the parking company were handing out parking tickets like confetti - £60.00 charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff go out there way to make your stay as perfect as possible ,very clean hotel staff where always friendly and helped if you had any problems well done too all I would recommend and stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinks201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst on a course locally. Surpassed my expectations friendly staff, the manageress went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Best travelodge I have stayed in. Thanks Agge first choice accommodation for when next in Birmingham.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon1234h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Overall not a bad hotel. It has had a small refit with walls painted and beds changed. Carpets in certain areas do need a change or clean but it not bad bad. It is in a ideal location right on the door step of the Bullring shopping center and transport links. Weekends the hotel can be noisy due to the clubs and pubs but I sleep heavy so not a major issue for me. This is not a 4 star hotel and to be fair Travelodge don't market it like this. Only issue for me is the shower pressure is not always strong as I like it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Ladywood
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing