We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I wanted to say how impressed and greatfull I was for the help of Aggie. She is a huge asset to your hotel and I can't thank her enough for helping return my watch. I was so upset when I found I left my watch (£250 value) in the hotel when I live in Surrey. Aggie went over and above to help return my watch by contacting me daily and ensuring I received my package with insurance covered. I hope management can see this and award Aggie for her work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    452
    158
    79
    54
See reviews for
221
432
120
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff friendly on check in, room clean and tidy. Booked a "twin" as I was sharing with a friend and didn't want to share a bed. We expected two single beds instead ended up with a double and a very uncomfortably hard camp bed in the corner that was painful to sleep on and I ended up with bruises. Also tried to use the vending machine in the lobby for a late night snack only for the machine not to be taking any money. The staff didn't seem bothered by this. Cheap enough price for the room, but next time I'd rather book two doubles than end up with the camp bed in the twin room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback xxxx. We hope our guests have a comfortable stay so we are truly sorry to learn you found the extra bed to be uncomfortable. We would also expect our vending machines to be fully functional, we are aware however that sometimes issues may occur and we would require the vending machine to be fixed in a timely manner. We would also have expected our staff to provide a great service so it is regrettable to learn you found them to be uninterested. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel staff so that they can be aware of the importance of providing a quality service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Parking could be closer Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable. Despite room facing the market at the Bullring there was very little noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Biddybaxter1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed with my wife and son earlier this month for three days and we loved it!!

The room was so clean, the toilet was so clean, the bed was so comftable, the customer service was exceptional and the ladies who worked there were ever so kind.

One lady knew I could only eat halal food and she helped me so much in what to pick and he she helped me take my food upstairs as it was two journeys and she was extremely busy at the time to.

The only thing I was abit upset about which is minor, was my room did not have a control so I had to keep getting off my bed to change the channels, even when I was on the verge of actually kinking out. Other than that I would defenently come and stay here again!

The way the staff made me feel I will never forget. Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusaMiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is very convenient for the city and train station and parking is very cheap in the nearby multi storey car park. Its not the prettiest of areas, but if you are looking for a clean and reasonably quiet hotel then this is the one. I would recommend that you ask for an upper floor to cut down on the noise from the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in Birmingham for one night for a WBA match in February. Lovely clean functional room in the centre of Birmingham for a great price. Near the shops, train stations and China town so perfect for a short stay.

Breakfast was everything you need and plenty of it for 3 men and 3 boys off to a match for the day.

Special mention for the staff who could not have been more helpful and obliging.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

For the price we paid cannot fault really! Stayed Friday to Sunday group of 4 girls, wanted central location and was perfect for everything! The bullring is right across the road and the main bars and clubs just a taxi ride away. Train stations and coach station a few minutes walk. Clean hotel, clean rooms although a bit basic. No hair dryer which was slightly annoying. TV didn't work properly, we only wanted a music channel. But other than that it was fine for everything we needed. Staff were really helpful booking us taxis and advising us on good places to eat and drink! Maid was really pleasant too. Only other negative I can think of is the noise from the traffic outside and the other rowdy hotel guests! But it is bang in the city centre so this is what you have to expect! Good value for money all round though :) had a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: The higher the better away from the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HealsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing