We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting the theatre. The Lodge is perfectly located for a city centre break and represents good value. It has recently been refurbished to a very good standard.

What we liked: Location - in the heart of the city centre and walking distance to major venues and theatres.
The room was ample size, but basic. However, very well presented and very clean. Our room was on the second floor and very quiet. Reception staff were excellent; they could not do enough to help.

What we did not like: No hair dryer in room (bring your own); cooked breakfast had little taste, and by 09.00am when we arrived baked beans had congealed, scrambled egg tasted like powdered egg and bacon was very bland.

Overall: For the price (£50 for the two of us b and b) great value; but would have happily paid a bit more for a better quality breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank mickeymodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    455
    158
    79
    54
See reviews for
221
433
120
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very welcoming staff who went the extra mile to help. Lovely clean rooms - but no drawers and no proper bedside tables (just a little cubby hole in the headboard). Great location if you don't want too walk too far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angiedex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My sister in law and I stayed here and were amazed at the service and comfort of the Travel Lodge; its proximity to Birmingham New Street (a short walk) was ideal for us. I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a basic hotel with no frills, but that said, I could not fault it so far as comfort and cleanliness is concerned. £35 for a double in a city centre is very good value to my mind. Would I stay here for a romantic stay - No, but for a short overnight stay with very easy access to the city centre it is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with my two children. Rooms are basic but spotless. Beds are so comfy we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast is good value as kids eat free. Centrally located and right beside restaurants and bullring shopping area. Staff here are excellent. Check in was a breeze and reception staff always ready to help. I must give a special thanks to Christine on the reception ......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great value for money, walking distance to the Bullring and great for staying over if you are visiting the NIA or LG Arena for a gig. Cheap parking close by in a multi storey carpark. Friendly staff..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DiamondNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff very friendly during check in. Advised us of cheapest 24 hour parking. Rooms very basic but spotlessly clean. Breakfast (included in booked deal) looked good but tasted awful (except for the yoghurt, granola and fruit) and would not choose to pay extra for breakfast if staying here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzetteDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing