We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location clean rooms, friendly staff, thanks to christine for all her help during our stay. All staff were friendly and remembered us during our stay so felt like we were home from home. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was a smart Travelodge everything as expected. Parking locally cheap which is a help. Less than 10 mins walk from New Street Station. Bar staff/Night reception staff were excellent even though we stayed up late. Overall a great hotel, quiet rooms so all good. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank kazosb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the hotel was in walking distance to our venue which was great, but the bathroom had a strange smell to it and a large white mark around the foot of the toilet as if there was a leak. On entering the room there carpet had black stain marks on it which is not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed at the Central Bullring Travelodge on a number of occasions with my friends. the rooms are clean and fresh feeling. The staff are always very helpful. We have used the Bar facilities and on a number of occasions had no need to venture out into town. The breakfast facility is a bonus. The hotel is walking distance the train station, shops and nightlife alike. This was the first time with my family. Both my husband and daughter had a fantastic stay and we could have stayed longer! Brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Nimita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel, it was clean and the staff were all very nice. The manager explained to us that the noise we had heard late at night was a person being asked to leave because they were smoking in their room and putting everyones life in danger. I would of liked a hairdryer in the room so I could of avoided the 6am visit to the reception desk but really a nice hotel and I would book again if I need to be in the heart of Birmingham.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I don't expect much from Travelodge, but I do expect a properly made bed, a clean room and not to be disturbed by housekeeping fifteen minutes before I am due to check out. Booked at the last minute because I couldn't get through to another provider on the phone, but stayed there before so thought it would be okay. Friendly welcome, but the room was awful. The mattress was barely covered on one side of the bed and on the other side the sheet was almost on the floor! Re-made the bed myself as I thought that was the only issue. How wrong I was - the shower didn't look clean at all and the water was hardly what you would call hot. Worse when I drew the curtains in the morning I realised one of them had bloodstains on it! I kid you not! At 11.45, despite the Do Not Disturb on the door housekeeping knocked to make up my room - I was checking out at 12! Lovely girl on reception was very apologetic and said someone would contact me about an 'e voucher'. I later got a missed call and voicemail from her asking me to ring back. After the first failed attempt I was told someone would call me back- still waiting a week on. Two more failed attempts to speak to anyone and why am I chasing them anyway - I am the person who has complained! Have now sent a written complaint but expect to have to write again to get any sort of resolution. Worst Travelodge I have ever stayed at - and it's up against some stiff competition!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing value room, very basic but clean. The side I was on overlooked all night deliveries to the Bullring Market. Luckily the double glazing kept the noise out, but it would be impossible to leave the window open. Ask for a room on the other side, overlooking a car park. Very central location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank House-n-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
349 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £39 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing