We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect example of the Travelodge's new brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect example of the Travelodge's new brand”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for one night after a work training event. Fantastic, staff very friendly & helpful.

Lost my colleague (who had the room key!), had zero battery & even in my a tad worse for wear state staff were as helpful as possible to pass data protection to enable me to get an extra key - life savers!

Room was very clean, beds comfy & when we informed reception we didn't have a shower curtain they brought one up & fitted it within 20 mins. Thanks all another great stay at the rebranded travelodge family!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelledfrom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    479
    168
    80
    55
See reviews for
225
451
127
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night after a day shopping & a night out. Room was very clean & bed was comfortable. Was rather noisy outside at about 5.30-6.00am, but you are in the centre of a major city & we'd got the window open. When we checked out we mentioned this to the receptionist who immediately apologised & offered us a complimentary breakfast. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njw1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good comfortable, new larger size bed. Room size adequate, good for the price paid. Just one chair in bedroom at desk doesn't help. A sgnificant inconvenience is lack of shelf in shoer cubicle - where does one place shampoo, soap etc? Most noise from nearby nightlife shielded by effective double glazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

worst hotel staff I have came across in along time. Hearing the duty manager screaming and swearing at guests in the hotel bar does not leave a good impression at all. Room wasn't great either, stains all over carpet and 2 huge iron burns too. Do not stay here if you want a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elca81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night there was two adults and two kids so we booked a family room. Once we checked in we went too our room and there was only a double bed and a single bed. Went too reception and asked for another. The girl was very helpful and said will get someone too put one in. Few hours later we returned too room too find bed wasn't there and also bathroom door wouldn't close. So went back too see the girl on reception and suggested we move rooms rather than waiting again. So moved rooms and also got given free breakfast for the problems we had. Rooms and hotel was very clean. Only bad thing was on the Sunday morning (06:30)I had cars beeping outside our window and two blokes fighting over some parking issue or something like that. If never moved rooms still would of had this problem as was moved too same side of hotel just different floor. But was nothing too do with hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Owaindavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great stay at this Travelodge - rooms were of a good standard, very comfortable beds and spacious with 3 of us in a family room. Service was excellent with instant help when needed. Nice atmosphere in the bar/café area. Only problems were temperature of the room(we were on 6th floor) which meant keeping the windown open all night which cooled it down beautifully but exposed us to noise from loud people in the street below on and off throughout the night. This might be due to the fact that we stayed on the night of the 11pm England game so may be a one-off, but it did make it hard to sleep. Amazing location just next to the bullring - very central and we were able to walk everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BarbrainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This a very we'll run travel lodge ,clean friendly, and so comfortable, modern
The rooms are spacious and showers are so great ,
Will always return to this hotel again , central to explore a great city, great for travel links.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#49 of 117 in Birmingham
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing