We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Travelodge is what it is, so this isn't a luxury hotel. It does however have lots going for it. The staff were second to none, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, rooms basic but perfect for short break. Ample parking, excellent transport links into Birmingham City Centre. Would have no hesitation to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for five nights. The staff was nice and very accommodating when we asked for extra towels and bath mats. It was what was expected, basic accommodation, nice, clean large rooms. Very quiet hotel in a quiet area in spite of the M6 motor way was just a stone throw away couldn't hear any of the noise. The beds were really comfortable. The security was good. Felt very safe. On a slightly negative side: just wish our carpet in the room was vacuumed every day. The only reason I didn't give a five score for service is because the carpet was not cleaned every day and had bits on it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel was clean and in a quiet area outside of Birmingham which I suppose can be quite loud.The rooms were large and airy with a big bed and plenty of space for pull out beds for children it had a plentiful supply of tea and coffee very impressed.
There was plenty of parking available too.
Transport links are good with buses running to the city centre which was cheaper than getting a taxi which cost us £15 to the city .
The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very polite and we felt valued as hotel guests.
The cafe down stairs was nice for a Sunday breakfast with lots of other things on the menu I would recommend this place as it surprised me how good it was.

Room Tip: Family room really fits a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

very clean and comfortable. and had a extremely wonderful stay. the rooms are new and beds are comfy. everything was perfect. this is excellent value for money and it has been newly refurbished. there are complementary tea and coffee and its is quiet so you do get a very good nights rest.

Room Tip: this is excellent value for money and it has been newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had the good luck to stay at this hotel a couple of weeks ago in the middle of a business trip, the room was extremely clean and tidy - surprisingly spacious and the bathroom was immaculately clean with a good shower. The bed was just right, not surprising having been informed the morning after that it was brand new, all in all a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay there again. Mr C Howe stayed Tuesday 12.11.2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHowe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The key card was wrapped in a leaflet advertising "four plump pillows". When I asked for the missing two, I was told there were "none available".

The bathroom was less than clean, especially the floor. Otherwise o.k.

The independent cafe downstairs was good and good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manninagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay on this occasion Manninagh. We do expect our rooms to be set up with the correct amount of pillows and our rooms should also be clean and fresh. We’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so this can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aphasigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#93 of 118 in Birmingham
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Address: Aldridge Road | Perry Barr, Birmingham, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing