We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Perry Barr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travelodge Perry Barr”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Although it's fairly basic it's comfortable, well equipped and excellent value for money
The staff were really friendly and helpful and I felt like a valued customer
you do need to take your own toiletries because nothing but the tiniest bar of soap is supplied

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback Ellie H, we are really pleased to learn of your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful and we will make sure the hotel are made aware of your compliment. Unfortunately we do not currently provide toiletries as part of our brand standard, although our customers may purchase any forgotten toiletry items from our vending machines in reception. This helps us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    87
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
87
86
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katwijk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and good value for money and lady called Rani is very friendly and helpfull and the rooms are clean and look all new and i stay here now for 6 months every week 1 visit and always good ! And really easy parking and easy drive back to m6

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marceljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a great night at this Travelodge, staff were excellent and went the extra mile to help us print off some vouchers, would go again! The bed was really comfortable and the room itself was modern and well presented!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stay at the Perry Barr Travelodge several times when visiting family and always find it to be clean and welcoming. The new beds are very comfortable and although the rooms are small they are well fitted as are the bathrooms.
There is tea and coffee in the room and a hairdryer is available on request.
The staff are always polite and helpful. For a one or two night stay this is a very convenient stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank bestoftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Up for a Friday night and after a nightmare journey, this place was easy enough to find. Looks relatively new, small and in a quiet area. Arrived fairly late, no onsite restaurant but the receptionist was very helpful giving us the local options........wife opted for a chinese and I went for the burger shop which were 2 minutes walk away and next door to each other.

The room was spotlessly clean and modern, and it had a heater in the room that remarkably didn't seem to be limited or time restricted so a lovely warm room.

Great value night in a travelodge !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehenge
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Welcoming, clean, warm, quiet rooms possible - despite being so convenient for the M6. Moreover, issues occur whenever you visit hotels, so how they are dealt with is key: the manager and key staff at PB are exccellent, responsive and caring.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had to stay here due to a business trip to Walsall, been a big fan of premier inn but they was overbooked. Have tried a few travelodges in the past but not been a great experience! However this hotel next to wickes exceeded my expectations.. Best night sleep I've had in a hotel. Quiet, easy access to main road and staff were brilliant. Never tend to write reviews but worth talking about this time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#95 of 117 in Birmingham
27 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
Address: Aldridge Road | Perry Barr, Birmingham, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing