We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen do Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
Ranked #95 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Cheap basic hotel, ideal for central location. Pretty old fashioned and hard beds but you get what you pay for, so if you are just looking for somewhere near, cheap and good location, it is ideal. Breakfast was fine, plenty of selection, hot and cold. Receptionist quite rude and had average English so often didnt understand requests. Also had to keep getting key cards for rooms charged at reception as they de activate in your bag if theyre near your phone. Overall though, would recommend for price and location. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Columbus118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments following your stay at ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus.

ibis is currently experiencing an exciting re-branding proccess and as consequence all beds at the hotel will be upgraded by the end of September to a more soft and confortable type according to general guest expectations.

I do apologize if you felt it my receptionist was rude towards yourself and I will review your comments with my team as customer service is of paramount importance for us.

I am sorry that the above sort of marred and otherwise enjoyable stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcome you at the ibis in your next trip to Birmingham.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kintarki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3DsSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Even though I have called previous night to confirm whether they have available rooms for disabled (and it is proclaimed even on Ibis website!) these rooms weren't. Moreover the overall quality was below Etap in Salford so I was very confused and embarassed and definitely not satisfied. I had to cancel my room and look for another hotel in Birmingham - Ibis Bordesley Circus was much better (except night receptionist) but far from center. Because of these circumstances I have missed very important event in Birmingham center I have traveled to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMencl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments following your experience at ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus.

I would like to personally apologize for the mistake made by my receptionist as we do not have accessible rooms in this particular hotel and this should have been clearly stated when you called to the hotel to confirm the booking prior to the stay

I am aware that this type of room is wrongly advertised in a couple of websites, which will be corrected shortly.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay at ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus and will pass on your comments to the General Manager.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The room it self was clean which is the most important and the location was almost perfect... But everything else about this hotel was heartless and average ... no personal touches but saying all this it is a chain hotel ... they still charged about £50.00 for the night including a breakfast which I was kinda afraid to touch . I thought this was abit too expensive for what you got but I would return here again just because it was so handy for its location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asifthe5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor following your stay at ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus.

This is a very busy economy hotel well situated in the city centre, as you have kindly indicated in your review. The hotel, due to its age, is undergoing continous improvement works in order to ensure customer satisfaction.

In regards to pricing, rest assured that we are competively priced within the lofcation of the hotel. I am completely positive that you obtained one of the best room rates available in Birmingham Centre when you stayed at the hotel.

I have also noted your comments about breakfast, which will be addressed.

Once again I thank you for your comments which are invaluable to improve the services we offer.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

for a cheep town centre hotel it cant be beaten. good value for money with secure free parking. try to get a room that does not face the road for a quieter morning

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shefforddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your impressions in TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus and look forward to welcome you again to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

An ideal budget stay if you want to be in the centre of Birmingham.
I cannot fault the security (enclosed FREE car park and high security gates) and value for money that this hotel offers especially for a single night if you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISHOLLOWAYCIRCUS, General Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus and I look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#66 of 118 in Birmingham
1,104 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street

Address: 55 Irving Street, Birmingham B1 1DH, England (Formerly Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street is in the city centre, 700 m from the train station. Easily accessible from the M6, M1 and M42 motorways, it is 10 min on foot from the international convention centre, the National Indoor Arena and the Symphony Hall.30 min by car from the National Exhibition Centre, it has 51 rooms and an intimate restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days, a terrace and free parking. Wireless Internet access for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Holloway Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing