We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Collection Hotel Birmingham
Ranked #105 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have just arrived home after a short one night stay in Birmingham & must say I am so glad I come across this hotel on laterooms.com, we got an excellent rate for a superior twin room & everything lived up to our expectations!! The staff were welcoming made the effort to talk to us & give us any advice/help that was necessary to making our stay as comfortable as possible for us. The room was fantastic, very clean, good size for a twin & the shower was very hard to drag yourself out of in the morning. We had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant and again service was excellent & food was scrummy.Location was brilliant for what we had planned & literally 5 mins drive from the centre but in a very nice quiet location. Will be definately be returning in the very near future keep up the good work Clarion

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsmith28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    98
    108
    85
    105
See reviews for
42
188
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I am very surprised by some of these reviews..... Are they reviewing correct hotel.... We have stayed here four times now in four different rooms , each one similar to the last apart from size. Try the larger ones........
Staff helpful, hotel quiet at night, food good - what more can you ask ?

Room Tip: Room 1120 really quiet - end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainmaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for one night with a groupon voucher. Bedroom had a hole in the wall where someone had obviously punched/kicked it, shower didn't have a shower head !

On the plus side the food was very nice and the restaurant staff very helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently and was so happy with everything about it that I just had to write a review. I paid £75 for a queen room via booking.com.
My room was very nice and looked very modern. The pictures online look exactly like the rooms.
I also tried the restaurant out and must say the food was excellent and not to pricey!
All in all, I had a very nice experience and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We’ve stayed here once before, last year shortly after it opened, but never got around to posting a review up for it. Now we've booked again I thought I should write a review.
We had the superior room last time but this time booked an executive- it was £10 more but you get an enormous bed.
Arrived early and asked if we could just drop the bag off and go back out however, the lovely lady on reception advised us that our room was ready so we were able to check-in first, leave our bags in the room and then go out.
The bedroom is very modern and although they are not the biggest rooms/bathrooms we have ever stayed in, they are so well furnished and planned that you don’t need the extra space. You get bathrobes, ironing board and tea/coffee maker all nicely tucked away in the wardrobe.
Bathroom very good quality and everything spick and span.
For us the location was perfect as we had a function at the Botanical Gardens which are just a few minutes drive away. I’ve really enjoyed both my stays at this hotel and I’ve already booked for my next stay when I’ll be coming to Birmingham to watch the England vs West Indies at Edgbaston.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I'll start with the positives.

1. Made to feel very welcome on arrival by receptionist and taken to our room.
2. Room itself was lovely - clean with good quality linen and very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Decor was of high standard.
3. Very quiet during the night (important as we were travelling with our toddler).
4. Free Car Park
5. Breakfast in our room was excellent (I'm not a fan of continental breakfasts but it was really good)
6. Attention to detail. We wanted Weetabix for our toddler - it was presented so nicely alongside a small jug of honey, jug of warm milk and sliced fresh fruit!


Areas that could be improved;

1. Dinner was really good - menu had alot of choice. However, the restaurant could do with better lighting.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Its hard travelling with children and i felt that the staff made an extra effort to ensure we were all comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful.
The whole hotel was spotless and well presented. Our room 1120 was at the end of the corridor and I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room which was so quiet and peaceful. No noise at all! The room was large and contained everything you'd expect for a hotel of this standard. Again it was very clean, the decor modern and the beds were comfy.
Overall great hotel at a great price and we’ll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: the rooms at the end of the corridors are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
421 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#74 of 118 in Birmingham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Collection Hotel Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Collection Hotel Birmingham

Property: The Collection Hotel Birmingham
Address: 263 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NA, England (Formerly Clarion Collection Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Collection Hotel Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Collection Hotel Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Birmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing