We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Good service. Good nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
1 review
“Good location. Good service. Good nights sleep.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the past 12months. Great location for city centre. Loads of bars and great position for nia arena with shopping area not far away. Having stayed in nearly every top hotel in Birmingham recently I would definitely recommend the mint. Great value for money and late checkouts are fantastic when you have such a comfortable bed!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay, the hotel is very well located. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,049
    372
    140
    58
See reviews for
173
994
145
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Myself and my wife stayed at the Mint Hotel on 29th July for one night to celebrate her birthday. Living locally we knew the area well so had no issues finding the hotel. We booked the hotel as it was cheaper to do this than pay for taxis back to Cannock, allowing us both to have a tipple! Although be warned the price of "tipples" around Brindley Place are a tad over-inflated!

Check in was easy and the hotel appeared clean and modern. The room was not overly spacious but as we were only here for one night it was not an issue. The room contained an iron and ironing board, hairdryer and an apple IMAC TV! I have never seen this in a hotel before and it gave you access to TV (inc Sky Sports 1,2 & 3), radio and the internet, although I was to scared to use it in case I started occuring extra charges! :-)

The bathroom was again on the small side, but the shower was lovely and complimetary tolietries were provided.

The night we stopped was warm and the instructions to use the air conditioning, while appearign simple, didn't seem to work as it didn't appear to have an affect on the temperature of the room.

We had breakfast included in our rate, and the food was very nice. We were invited to use the buffet section for cereal, fruit etc while we ordered a full english. However the Full English came a little quicker than expected and was taken away to be kept warm, although it then failed to re-appear for 20 minutes.

All in all a good stay and would certainly book the hotel again if the price was right (compared to taxis home).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scampi_Chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at the mint hotel Birmingham I am glad you had a good birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have stopped here several times over the past few years, when it was still the City Inn.
The rooms have always been scrupulously clean, the free wifi and pc in the room were great also.
The staff have always been more than helpful, following a 7am fire alarm, the lifts needed to be reset- my husband who has walking difficulties couldn't walk back up to our room on the 5th floor so they provided us with free coffee and Danish to while away the time...they couldn't do enough for us.
For a city centre hotel, it felt like a home from home and I wouldn't think twice about highly recommending it to everyone

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Many thanks for your comments and understanding when we had the fire alarm at the hotel, Customer service is what we pride ourselfs on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the mint hotel Birmingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

A one night stay that found very pleasant helpful staff in a clean smart hotel near the city centre. Rooms were of good size and very well appointed. The bed was not the most comfortable but we may have been unlucky with noisy neighbours or the Walls were a bit thin.

Room Tip: Check the web for good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stephy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at the mint hotel Birmingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed here when it was a city inn and was concerned by customer comments on tripadvisor that it had changed. I did not find this to be so and it was as good as ever. Fantastic location in a lovely part of Birmingham, near really good restaurants and bars but not so near that it is noisey. Room really good, clean and everything you would want from a good quality hotel. Breakfast very good and as a vegetarian good to see so many vegetarian options. Great value at the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your very kind feedback at the mint hotel Birmingham we want it to look just as it did when we opened 10 years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We often take the train into Birmingham on a night out & decided on this occasion to stay over rather than take the last train home. The mint hotel looked like a good deal, £70 for a double for the night with a glass of welcome champagne & breakfast the next morning included, & so it proved to be.
The hotel looked new with everything furnished to a good standard. Check-in was efficient & pleasant and every member of staff we dealt with was extremely polite.
The room wasn't massive but was easily big enough for the 2 of us with all the amenities you'd want including a mac computer/tv.
Located in brindley place with all its bars & restaurants the location was absolutely perfect. Just a couple of minutes walk to broad st with all its bars & nightlife if you're into that sort of thing, & 10 min walk to the bull ring for shopping. And yet despite its central location we heard no noise at all either during the day or night.
All in all it was pretty perfect for the price. We would definitely stay here again if staying over in Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. The summer break package really is great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Good location, at the centre of the city but in a quiet area. Professional efficient staff. Rooms maybe a little on the small size but quite suitable for a short stay.
Breakfast was good value and very tasty, finally a restaurant that can do a proper poached egg and actually bring you exactly what you ask for on your plate!
Smiling friendly staff from check in to check out makes for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
1,424 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,389 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing