We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend as we were going to see a show,it was perfect location,2 min walk from the NIA and just a short walk from the canal area with great pubs and restaurants.The hotel was fantastic value for money with a comfy bed,nice bathroom and lovely clean bright rooms.We didnt eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but we stayed late at the bar into the early hours,it wasn't the cheapest for drinks but the staff and service was really good and a great atmosphere.We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked in for 3 nights next week for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,695)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,174 - 2,180 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

From the moment my colleagues and I arrived, we were looked after. The receptionist was efficient, friendly, well briefed, and able to answer our myriad questions. The decor is modern without being totally anonymous. The location is excellent. Rooms are not the biggest I have ever stayed in but are clean, modern, comfortable, and quiet. The addition of a Mac serving as TV and computer is inspired - free wifi is very much appreciated.
I am staying at their Manchester hotel soon, and can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed at the Mint Hotel on multiple occasions from Feb 2009 (when it was the City Inn) and it has always been a pleasure. The staff are excellent and look after all the guests in a pleasant, professional manner.
The rooms are well laid out, have a computer and sound system as well as a fridge and tea and coffee facilities. While the standard rooms aren't huge, they are comfortable with large beds and a good sized shower and en-suite.
I would recommend asking for a room looking onto Brindley Place rather than the roadway as these rooms have windows that will open and personally I prefer fresh air to air conditioning, but all the rooms are clean, well looked after and have a light and airy feel to them.
There is a restaurant what has a good menu. It can be busy at breakfast and it is a shame they don't offer a buffet but their fresh cooked breakfasts are tasty and the breakfast manager Geoffrey is great at dealing with special requests.
Jack, the bar manager, and his staff including Raj and Agny do a terrific job in the bar. They are courteous and professional and make some cracking cocktails! Very often I would bring clients into the bar and get Jack or Raj to make them various special cocktails. they always impressed my clients and friends and looked after us impeccably. You can go anywhere in Birmingham and you will not get a more skilful and welcoming bar staff.
I would recommend the Mint Hotel Birmingham to anyone; its a great hotel; well run and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto Brindley Place are a bit quieter and have windows that open. The wireless network...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vecopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments Jack, Geoffrey, Agny and Raj are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have stayed here on a few occassions and have always been very impressed!

The location is brilliant just a few minutes away from the NIA, lots of pubs bars restaurants and lovely canals!

The bathrooms are to a high standard, always clean and free products such as shampoo etc and thats just with a normal room. All rooms have imacs so you can watch tv or use the internet with no issues!

The staff are always helpful and nothing is every too much problem!

I think this hotel is very good value for money and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for the views!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llandudno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Booked here after staying at the Mint in Leeds and was left a little disappointed. The building isn't as new or modern and as such I'm a little biased as was hoping for a similar standard. The location is good with access to Brindley Place and an abundance of restaurants and bars to the evening however it is quite a walk for those looking to visit the bull ring etc. Our room was nice enough but there was a burn mark on the dresser from straightners and a couple of marks elsewhere. This is in no way a problem however we were staying for a special occasion and it was really the first thing that we noticed. We just had breakfast (no evening meal) which was ok but a little too cramped to eat in the room and we probably would've gone to the restaurant if we'd have realised. The apple mac instead of a tv is a nice touch but the bathroom was small and a little dated although still very clean. Staff were great and I would ask them about parking in the ncp as they initially try to charge you for parking under the hotel but when we couldn't fit in they gave us a discount card For the ncp which worked out cheaper. All in all a good place to stay but maybe not for a special occasion

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for one night for our anniversary and weren't disappointed. The room was modern, clean and the iMac and free wi-fi were both very welcome additions! The location is ideal, just off Broad Street and near Brindley Place too.

My only complaint is that the volume wasn't working on the TV when we arrived, thankfully someone came to fix it within half an hour and was very apologetic.

The room wasn't massive but had everything we needed - including full-length mirrors! The welcome letter and free glass of wine in the restaurant were both welcome touches and overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Centrally located, clean functional hotel.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveuzoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHull10, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
3,930 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,461 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £62 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing