We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel. Close to some restaurants and canal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Average Hilton hotel. Small rooms with a tiny bathroom. It was clean and had free wifi. Breakfast was good. No car park friendly staff. Breakfast staff was a bit grumpy. Overall okay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissRalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,999 - 2,005 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay when attending a conference at the Birmingham convention centre. Just a 5 minute stroll from the venue- across a canal.
The room was satisfactory - bed slightly firm but otherwise very comfortable (and I was there 5 nights).
Rowena at reception was particularly helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are said to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coorong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent hotel in a super location in the centre of Birmingham. Staff were welcoming and the reception staff dealt with us very quickly and we were soon in our room. The rooms are well equipped with everything you would expect of a Hilton Hotel and are very comfortable.
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was included in our booking tariff and the selection and quality of food on offer was excellent and my wife who needed Gluten Free food was also catered for by the staff.
Brindleyplace is a hive of activity and quite noisy until the early hours but even though we had a room on the 1st Floor looking out over the entrance into Brindleyplace we managed to sleep without any problems even on a Friday and Saturday night.
If you intend spending a few days or maybe a few weekends it is worthwhile obtaining a Brindleyplace Card which gives you discounts in restaurants and also the car park on Brindleyplace. This card is free and you can apply online on the Brindleyplace website.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My expection was what it should be from a Hilton hotel. But surprisingly it turned out that the service and comfort was worse than Ibis.
The air condition was actually that noisy you couldn´t fall asleep if you let it on!
I asked the reception to tell the manager about the problem and they promised he would get back to me with a solution within some hours! Guess what! Last night before leaving the reception asked if the noise problem was solved, and I told them that the manger never reached me!!! They couldn´t believe it and neither me.
Finally after a lot of fuss I got my money back "due the satisfaction guarantee" but I am still disappointed about the ignorance shown by the manger.
Who knows that is maybe why they have this guarantee cuz they already know they are not able to satisfy their guests...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We booked through laterooms only paid £60 excellent value for money, and great location for the NIA ( 5mins away).
Hotel very fresh and new, modern facilities inside room with apple mac tv and lounge bar open late which was great after show had finished.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabholsWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we stayed here over the weekend while going to a comedy act, it was super, it was very close to the nia.. in walking distance, also in walking distance to all the bars, we had a meal at city cafe, it was very tasty, but there wasnt much of it considering the price. the room we had was very clean and modern, with safe, fridge, iron, ironing board and hair dryer, it also had the bonus of apple macs. the staff were friendly and the parking overnight was reasonable. only downside was .. no bath only shower, but it was adequate for what we needed x really pleased, would def recommend x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tictac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we stayed here on Saturday as we were going to the NIA - brilliantly placed, 5 minute walk, and close to all the eateries for pre/post show dining. Customer service was amazing, from check-in to the bar, and the restaurant the next day at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble, there were smiles (genuine!) and was so lovely to have that these days. Very comfy room - could have stayed much longer in bed (!), and the bathroom although small was very workable, a lovely big hot shower, and soft fluffy towels. Car parking available at discounted rate at multi storey just round the corner. Would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,206 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,121 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,526 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £60 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing