We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
1 review
“Great value, location and room”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Booked this on Otel.com and got a really good rate. In a fantastic location near lots of chain bars and restaurants didn't venture too far from the hotel.
Our room was clean and modern. Was surprised how quite it was.
Couldn't fault our experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenrosedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    1,063
    378
    143
    60
See reviews for
177
1,009
148
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Came here to look at the Uni with my daughter, about half an hour walk away from uni 20 min walk from shops but perfect for bars restaurants and general nightlife. Hotel is immaculate, checked in an hour early in lovely quiet spot new area nice buildings. Staff very friendly room spotlessly clean no bath but powerful shower, fab I Mac tv and free wi fi. Comfy bed breakfast to die for small but clean fitness room. All in all a very enjoyable stay would come again if in the area. fridge in room radio with i pod docking station what more could you want! Even a police escort to the hotel after asking for directions! Pictures don't do the hotel justice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieholowko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed three nights, every night I came back my room key wouldn't work, so had to trek back to the reception again and again and again for one last time....the ceilings in the toilet were chipped, one of the two bulbs in the toilet wasn't even working...and worst of all few minutes into having a shower you get a sudden splash of really really hot boiling water out of the shower just for few seconds and then it will return to normal and then the same thing kept happening again and again at random intervals. Free wifi but it's so slow, youtube is on permanent buffering mode, only good enough for some static browsing I guess, tiny rooms, hardly any space to walk around the bed, and daily cleaning is poor - the bed never is made up proper, the pillows are super duper soft offering no support to the neck. Don't bother with the breakfast either - poor selection served with jobsworth staff, not the sort of thing you want to face first thing in the morning. Expected much better standards from Hilton group hotel.....for £82.50 a night my company paid I feel super let down....no thank you Hilton, will stick with Marriott or Crowne Plaza next time I'm out in Birmingham :-(

Room Tip: I did not come across any swimming pool or spa in this hotel....unless they are hiding it somewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karthik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Really good hotel. Lovely reception staff couldn't do enough to help and the room was very clean, the apple computer / tv was super swish and the power shower actually had power. I stayed the night as I was going to a show at the NIA which was just a short stroll away along the canal. Bit of a trek to the Bullring though but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jciss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and were underwhelmed. The rooms were ordinary, The Breakfast was average. The facilities were poor. The staff were very average. The carparking was in an adjacent multi-storey, a few yards away, not what we were expecting. The area is noisey, but the double-glazing worked well, but did mean that we could not open the windows. The late night revellers were a little too noisey.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, unless you are a reveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowlsCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hi, Stayed here last weekend. It was a last minute weekend away.
Great staff on reception, lovely modern room, great location for a night out.
I was even given a late checkout - no extra fee! Bonus!
Really close to all the night life. I did not have breakfast just used the coffee and tea in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhouse_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This very nice hotel was a surprise as we paid a very low rate and were waiting to see what the catch was. The room was reasonably sized with a large bed and a compact shower room. The mac tv/computer worked well and the free wireless was a bonus. The breakfast was self service and replenished frequently with a large selection of different breakfast foods as well as the usual cooked fare.
The location was very good as you are within very close walking distance (no more than 4 or 5 mins) of all the different areas of broad street and the canal area. The main shopping area is about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,745 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,439 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,414 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing