We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freda Kavanagh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A pleasure to stay here. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was very comfortable and spotless. Great stay. Definately would stay again without a doubt.
Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank FredaAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 2,693 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have stayed before when it was under the Mint brand. Since then it has been taken over and re-branded Garden Inn. It has suffered significantly. No room service after 10pm (but you can have a Pot Noodle from the 'pantry - at £2.50!). No robes, no slippers, no fresh water (unless you buy it from downstairs), no ice, no mini bar, cheap toiletries, no air conditioning (it never managed anything but warm air). I could go on.
On one day the room was never serviced (colleagues found the same thing so it's not that I was simply missed - one was told by reception "we don't do the rooms every day"). Breakfast was adequate but boring buffet, and the waitress asked "coffee or tea", serving me coffee even though I said tea...repeatedly! She then spilt it all over the table with no apology. If it wasn't for the fact it was so near the venue of the conference I was attending I'd rate it lower - but it is at least in a quiet area and convenient for the ICC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Ex Mint hotel adjacent to Brindleyplace entertainment complex. Above average rooms with interactive Apple TV (Skysports, Iplayer, internet etc) with nice furnishings. Buffet breakfast fine and evening meal menu is varied and interested

Only disadvantages were no on-site parking (adjacent NCP @ Brindleyplace available at £15 per 24 hours) not more than 2 mins walk to the hotel. Also I had a room facing onto the front and it was really noisy all night (pubs/clubs emptying, domestics from adjacent residential properties, which if I had my time again I would have swapped - others I know had rooms facing in a different direction and had an uninterupted nights sleep

15 minute walk to the Bullring (Selfridges etc.), and hotel very handy for ICC and Symphony Hall - would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012


If only all budget hotels were as good as a Hilton Garden Inns. 4 star hotel with a budget price. Would always stay at one if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

It certainly feels that way, the amount of time I spend there. I could stay at numerous places in Birmingham but I have been made to feel so welcome each time I return, that I would now no longer think of going anywhere, unless that is when they are FULL, which happens from time to time when the ICC has a major conference on.

One of the benefits is that it is so central, within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and bars in Brindley Place, so you are never stuck for something different to eat.

Since the upgrade the beds are now excellent and I never fail to get good nights rest, the rooms are of an acceptable size, although the bathroom is a bit small and only has a shower, which is fine for me.

Room Tip: They have a corenr room on each floor *22 I believe which is slightly bigger
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights room only.
The rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Bed is very comfy, TV/Computer, great shower, safe and fridge. They are starting to look a little tired in some places now, but cleanliness is good so you can forgive that.
Bar prices are a little expensive, but in a 4 star, you expect that,
No complaints at all, staff helpful and friendly and great central location.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, was nice and quiet and lifts were very quick
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigalLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Booked this on Otel.com and got a really good rate. In a fantastic location near lots of chain bars and restaurants didn't venture too far from the hotel.
Our room was clean and modern. Was surprised how quite it was.
Couldn't fault our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenrosedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,924 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,461 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £63 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing