We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveller rating
1,083
1,153
415
157
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
1,153
415
157
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetbars and restaurantsbarclaycard arenasymphony hallcity centrecanal areacar parkexcellent locationbusiness hotelironing boardsaturday nightmin walkmodern hotelone night staycomfy bedbull ring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,785 - 1,790 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Hotel as a weekend trip to see the Lion King in Birmingham.
The hotel is set just off Board Street and we were impressed with how quiet the location was, but within a short walk of a wide range of pubs, clubs and restaurants. So much choice.

The city centre, train station and the Hippodrome were a short walk away so we found the hotel, an excellent location for our trip.
We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Next time you visit you should sample ome of our great cuisine that we offer in both the Brindley Lounge and City Cafe restaurant, and I can assure you that you wo't be disappointed.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was my first time at the HGI Birmingham, having stayed in several city centre hotels over the years. Brindley Place is a modern, attractive if a little characterless area, providing a sanctuary from the hectic of Broad Street, and as such is home to several mid-upper scale hotels.

Check-in was very quick, HHonours membership quickly recognised [3pm checkout for members :-)]. The interior of the hotel is modern but comfortable. Rooms are small by US standards but absolutely fine by UK standards, with good quality fixtures and fittings ranging from Apple television to the in-room kettle! It feels like a solid well built interior. The bathrooms may be small but they felt incredibly well designed, incorporating all the amenities you'd expect without feeling cramped.

Bed was extremely comfortable - some people may find it a little high off the ground, and some people may find it a little hard, but you'll never please everyone and I for one was pleased. Bedding felt to be of good quality.

The HGI is easy to find by virtue of the signwriting being visible from Broad Street. However it is sufficiently set back from Broad Street and at the far end of Brindley Place from he bars/restaurants to not suffer any noise or disturbance in the late evening. However every hotel in this area has people arriving back at 3-4am as part of its demand demographic, and the few people eating in the reception area at 4am were neither noisy nor threatening (then again it was 4am and I walked in past them!).

Ultimate litmus test is 'would I stay here again' - the answer is a resounding yes and I would make the effort to specifically check rates/availability for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from you recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in th future

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Check in was excellent, smooth and quick. Rooms pleasant, comfy beds, fab service by the nighttime staff, accommodating us. Breakfast disappointing, took 15 mins to get our cutlery so breakfast was cold by the time we got to eat it, had to ask 3 times for coffee, cook didn't know what an over easy egg was, when advised the egg was obliterated. The breakfast times cannot cope with an influx of guests and a queue of over 15 people at the self service is too long, the set up isn't "lean" by the time you serve your food then make your toast the food is getting cold which is a shame a there is plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from you recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the majority of the hotel and will take your comments on board reference the breakfast and work through them with the Food and Beverage team.

I do hope that you were able to take advantage of our other facilities in the hotel while you were here such as our great iMacs in the bedrooms and the complimentary fitness centre.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have stayed in this great hotel on a number of occasions and really liked the central location, proximity to a main car park and Broad Street. A stylish modern hotel, comfortable, well appointed rooms, well stocked bar and great breakfast! The only issue (and it's not the hotels fault) is one end of it is close to a night club across the square and the noise of the music was enough to wake us up. At 3 am it was throwing out time and we were treated to an hour of drunken shouting, cabs hooting and general disturbance. We were in room 503 so any low numbered room is close to the club. This was a Saturday night so it may be fine during the week but in future I will insist on a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opposite the nightclub!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the team today. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and do hope that you were able to take advantage of our other facilities in the hotel while you were here such as our great iMacs in the bedrooms and the complimentary wifi throughout.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden during a business trip the staff where great the room was perfect first hotel i've seen that has Mac's as tv's! The room was a perfect size and the view from my room was awesome! great price I would always stay at the Hilton when I'm in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jaspreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and some of our great facilities and do hope that you were able to take advantage of all of them, such as; the 24 hour pantry, complimentary wifi and great selection of cocktails in our Brindley Lounge bar.

We hope you had a safe journey hom and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews