We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit, perfect location :-) ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great visit, perfect location :-) ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night..fantastic room! Very clean, comfortable bed :-) no noise throughout the night which always helps a good nights sleep!
Perfect location, within walking distance of bars, canal, ICC. Train station is about a ten minute walk away.
Would definitely stay here again :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    1,014
    348
    133
    55
See reviews for
168
951
140
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury, u.k.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay here. Used a hilton honours voucher and stayed in a queen room. Very big and comfortable bed. Every where was very clean. Was given a voucher for 2 bottles of water and check out time was 1500hrs which was useful. Very central with a q car park next door ( ask hotel for a discount voucher). Did not have breakfast at hotel as it was very busy and there were lots of options close to the hotel, would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on 22nd November 2013 for one night as we were going to the NIA for a concert, we stayed in a Queen room on the 4th floor.

The hotel is located just off of Broad Street, close enough to lots of bars and restaurants but far enough away that you don't hear late night revelers.

The room itself was a good size with a comfortable bed and bedding and a mini fridge. There is also a Mac which can be used as a computer and a TV with Sky Sports etc.

We had breakfast in the hotel which was also nice, good selection of foods in a nice setting, the waiting staff were very attentive however the selection of hot drinks was somewhat lacking, my girlfriend would have like a cappuccino instead of just regular coffee.

The staff were friendly, very small queues to check in and out at what I expected to be busy times, I didn't walk past a member of staff that didn't say hello or good morning/afternoon.

One thing of note, if you're able to walk a few hundred yards, DO NOT park in the Q Park car park next to the hotel...£15.70 for 24 hours parking, if you drive further up towards the iMax cinema there is a car park that is just as safe and secure and costs £6.40 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I lived in a lot hotel in Birminhgam, but Hilton Garden is the best place I stay in this few weeks. Good staff and good location, just behind of the Board street that I can drink and then sleep...lol
Even I late check in about 11pm but staff in reception also very friendly to introduce all details about hotel and everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My son and I stayed for one night last week as we were at a show at NIA- Queens of the Stone Age- they were brilliant. I had contacted the hotel beforehand and managed to secure a parking spot underneath the hotel in a secure place(thanks to Nicola Underhill, the Manager for sorting this), although there is a multi storey car park next door.

The hotel is very functional...we stayed in a Evolution room- 2 single beds, Apple TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was clean and the bathroom was in good order...absolutely no complaints at all.

What we liked about it was that it was literally a 5 minute walk to the NIA and there were plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. Although we were there only one night the area looks really nice with the canal paths, little walkways and bridges and the whole area had a nice feel to it- we were both impressed.

Would definitely book again if we were in Central Birmingham- My Satnav threw a wobbly although I think it might have been my fault as there are many crossing roads which may be confusing for some to actually find the place but if you take your time you will be fine...just off the back of Broad Street.

We booked Dinner bed and breakfast and although we chose only to have a burger and fries it was fine...breakfast was buffet style and was more than adequate.

If I had a "complaint" the room was a little TOO WARM for my son and I as between November and March the cooling system is switched off and rooms stay at a constant 21 degrees...it seemed a lot warmer than that to us.

All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THECOACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and you are more than welcome about your parking. We hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities too while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night. Hotel is bright, clean and comfortable and situated perfectly for the NIA or ICC.
The bathroom was small but functional.
We will stay here again and I recommend for anyone needing to stay in Brindley place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience
.
Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked three rooms for a one night stay to celebrate my graduation. Staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were warm and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast included in the price was brilliant, with plenty of variety. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Prepare for a busy day with a delicious breakfast - choose from our extensive buffet and cooked-to-order eggs to accompany our homemade American waffles. Perfect for a relaxing meal, City Café also serves internationally inspired cuisine for lunch and dinner. Unwind after a busy day over cocktails at Brindley Lounge or pick up snacks, drinks, and travel essentials at the Pavilion Pantry. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing