We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveller rating
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetbars and restaurantsbarclaycard arenasymphony hallcity centrecanal areacar parkexcellent locationbusiness hotelironing boardsaturday nightmin walkmodern hotelone night staycomfy bedbull ring
Filter
Updating list...
1,688 - 1,693 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 3 days for an Exhibition (because I prefer to be in the centre). Excellent relatively new hotel, excellently located in the centre near Brindley Place (Canal) and Broad Street. Everything modern and clean. Breakfast spot on!

Seriously cannot think of anything negative. They've got all the basics right. I know that the prices/offers do fluctuate a lot so I just hope that I can get a similar deal next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked here for the an overnight stay for the Birmingham Christmas Market.
Internet booking through one of the majors and cost £68.00 for a double.
Right in the heart of the bustling Brindley Square area, you will not be short of bars and resturaunts and the theatres, concert halls, library (stunning) and Bullring shopping are all within easy walkable distance.
Reception is bright and airy and very poilte desk had us booked in swiftly.
Lift up to the top floor (views aren't great) and into the room.
708 - what a delight!
Light and airy, with Apple Tv monitor c/w a JBL sub sat sound system, free internet!!
Lights in the wardrobes, fridge, iron, quality bathroom products - this place was a delight!
Very quiet in the evening also when retiring.
Overall, this place is a delight and well worth a stay and I would definatley recommend staying here.
I'm returning for the 2014 market!!!
Very well done to the Hilton Garden Inn - LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: Possibly top floor facing Brindley Square, ours overlooked a roundabout but there is no traffic noise....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The room and general areas of hotel were all beautifully clean and the location in Brindley Place is excellent for restaurants and enjoying the Canal Area. Reception staff and restaurant staff were efficient and helpful. However, Bar staff were busy talking to each other and forgot part of our order, even though we were the only two people there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CafeJardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night..fantastic room! Very clean, comfortable bed :-) no noise throughout the night which always helps a good nights sleep!
Perfect location, within walking distance of bars, canal, ICC. Train station is about a ten minute walk away.
Would definitely stay here again :-)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay here. Used a hilton honours voucher and stayed in a queen room. Very big and comfortable bed. Every where was very clean. Was given a voucher for 2 bottles of water and check out time was 1500hrs which was useful. Very central with a q car park next door ( ask hotel for a discount voucher). Did not have breakfast at hotel as it was very busy and there were lots of options close to the hotel, would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank babe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews