We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Top Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is spotless, in a central position, with ample parking. A great service, the room was comfortable and very clean, and the food was great with plenty of choice. top standards as always ! I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are of a top standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, it's very nice and clean, the rooms are spacious enough with a nice apple TV and the shower is amazing, good location for the city centre, parking is GBP 12.50 per 24hrs which seemed expensive but perhaps this is the norm for the city centre. Overall very nice. We didnt sample any food in the hotel. Our safe didnt work initially but the hotel staff kept our belongings safe at the front desk and then fixed the safe on the second day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Dirty table, some food had been out for hours, not everything available. I had to get a salt and pepper mill from another table that didn't work. Hotel staff very helpfull when checking out, gave aus a voucher that reduced our parking fee from £15.70 to £12.00.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and accept our apologies for your disappointing stay.

I would be gratefu if you could contact me direct at nicola.underhill@hilton.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel i choose to come back due to my previous stay here
The visit this time was just has good good check in and out and lovely clean rooms in a central location with no noise at night.
The Breakfast experience this time was very disappointing we were shown to a table that had half the cutlery missing and a empty dirty milk jug on the table there was no explanation how the breakfast system worked we moved tables ourselves we had to wait several minutes for the chef to appear has the egg station was unmanned a member of staff went to get him lots of things had run out very little bread to cut and the beans were all dried out food was cold and we had to chase the waiter to ask for more coffee despite the restaurant not being busy worse hilton breakfast experience ever .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

I will address the issues that you experieneced with the breakfast team directly to ensure that we can avoid similar occurances in the future. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing service and should you wish to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at nicola.underhill@hilton.com

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here on business during a conference, the food was good and varied for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel had a good city buzz about it, the bar was a welcoming area, the rooms was clean, modern, as was the bathroom. The staff were attentive and pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice modern hotel and good sized bedroom with an Apple portable TV and mini safe.

Nice breakfast. Hotel restaurant OK.

Car park is a short walk away but quite expensive (it is a public car park).

Very centrally located and easy to walk to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4workandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

For future reference it is worth noting that we do have an underground car park however there are only 25 spaces and these can be used by the hotel guests on a first come first serve basis. In addition, the Hotel Reception Team can give you a small discount from the public multi-storey next door..

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have never had any problems staying at The Hilton Garden Inn. However, on this occasion I booked this hotel for my partners birthday which falls on new years day. The furniture in our room was dirty and the complementary shampoo and shower gel was half empty. There was no control for the Apple Mac which we had to request and when it came it didn't work. There was also only one glass in the room so I had to go to the bar to ask for another glass. The heating was not working properly. Finally, the most horrific thing was that I was woken up at 3am by a member of staff who stated that there was a smell of cannabis in the hall way. I was disgusted by this and was not impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank V4ne55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer

Please accept my apologies for your disappointing stay with us. I would be most grateful if you could contact me direct at nicola.underhill@hilton.com so that we can discuss this further.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,204 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,120 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,525 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £60 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing