We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want. And a bit more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything you could want. And a bit more.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Modern room with lots of space and a large bed. All mod cons and an iMac as a TV. It is very clean and the staff are helpful. I ordered a salmon salad for room service which was very tasty and delivered punctually. I would not hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboybrowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,050
    372
    140
    58
See reviews for
173
994
145
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location because it is right in brindley place, which is great for eating out and drinking. The hotel car park and the multi-story next door are very expensive, but if you park around the corner (turn left by the pictures and left, left again) it's only £6.40 for the night. The room was very nice with everything you would need. I called reception a couple of times and they were very helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights during a business trip to Birmingham. I expected a comfortable hotel with luxuries, being a Hilton city center hotel, however I pretty disappointed!

As a Silver Honours member (at the time), I was hoping for upgrade to a slightly better than standard room, however I ended up with a minimally sized room with barely enough room to navigate around the bed. It seems that almost every room in this property is based on a standard design/layout.

Another frustration was the lack of TV, instead every room of this hotel has an iMac with a fairly small screen, whilst this computer is capable of TV as well, I found it to be quite frustrating as the audio and video kept losing synchronisation, a real irritation.

In addition, I like to connect my laptop to the TV via HDMI to watch my own films, but no such connectivity was available into the iMac.

On the first night, I was kept awake until midnight by the sounds of tables/chairs being rearranged - I was woken at 5.30am by the same sounds. Despite calls to reception, I was not informed that these noises were coming from the restaurant (which I discovered the next day), and only then was the offer of being moved to a new room made.

The sleep quality in general is fairly poor, despite being moved to a room on the highest floor, I could still hear noise from other rooms and floors - insulation between rooms seems to have been forgotten.

Whilst staying, I ordered a room-service meal (Burger) which was actually fairly tasty, except for the 'Leek and Potato Soup' which had a rather odd taste to it.

Overall, this hotel is no more luxurious or comfortable than a Premiere-Inn. Don't check-in and expect Hilton luxury, because it is simply a bed for the night.

Room Tip: Choose a high-up floor to avoid noise from the restaurant and outside roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergeant1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and accept our apologies for your disappointing stay.

If you would like to discuss this with me further then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at nicola.underhill@hilton.com

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is spotless, in a central position, with ample parking. A great service, the room was comfortable and very clean, and the food was great with plenty of choice. top standards as always ! I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are of a top standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, it's very nice and clean, the rooms are spacious enough with a nice apple TV and the shower is amazing, good location for the city centre, parking is GBP 12.50 per 24hrs which seemed expensive but perhaps this is the norm for the city centre. Overall very nice. We didnt sample any food in the hotel. Our safe didnt work initially but the hotel staff kept our belongings safe at the front desk and then fixed the safe on the second day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Dirty table, some food had been out for hours, not everything available. I had to get a salt and pepper mill from another table that didn't work. Hotel staff very helpfull when checking out, gave aus a voucher that reduced our parking fee from £15.70 to £12.00.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and accept our apologies for your disappointing stay.

I would be gratefu if you could contact me direct at nicola.underhill@hilton.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel i choose to come back due to my previous stay here
The visit this time was just has good good check in and out and lovely clean rooms in a central location with no noise at night.
The Breakfast experience this time was very disappointing we were shown to a table that had half the cutlery missing and a empty dirty milk jug on the table there was no explanation how the breakfast system worked we moved tables ourselves we had to wait several minutes for the chef to appear has the egg station was unmanned a member of staff went to get him lots of things had run out very little bread to cut and the beans were all dried out food was cold and we had to chase the waiter to ask for more coffee despite the restaurant not being busy worse hilton breakfast experience ever .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

I will address the issues that you experieneced with the breakfast team directly to ensure that we can avoid similar occurances in the future. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing service and should you wish to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at nicola.underhill@hilton.com

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,424 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,390 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing