We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel, apple appliances”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here when attending an event at ICC. Very handy for venue. Smart modern hotel. TV, speakers etc all by apple, nice touch. Huge comfy bed. Room and shower room compact but can expect this as it is city centre. Spotlessly clean. Efficient check in and out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked a room at the hotel through booking.com for valentines weekend. Turned out to be nearly huge disaster as Hilton had said my reservation was cancelled and they contacted booking.com.

Booking.com conveniently forgot to tell me...

So I'm stood at reception with my bags... With no room . I spoke to the staff, the supervisor, the manager.... All of which simply tossed the blame into booking.com and said the rate I originally thought I'd paid £66 for bed and breakfast was now going to cost £135.

So I rang booking.com and they said they had emailed me 2 days before I was due to stay. Although I booked the room a month ago?? They offered absolutely no sympathy and when I asked why didn't you phone me to let me know or ask for correct card details they said they didn't do outgoing calls.

Eventually I got the room for £100 with breakfast but I'm still trying to get back the difference from booking due to negligence . I feel let down and not looked after . I thought the hotel should have took my side or even called me at least . But guess what? It's against their policy. Makes me laugh

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suf0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. As you have already contacted me directly via email, I will be more than happy to look into these matters for you.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

brilliant hotel - fab location - stayed here for valentines day as was using Bannatynes Spa and eveing at the Nuevo Bar - ticked all the boxes never used the bar or resturant though. Check in and check out was a smooth process and they also gave us a discount voucher fot the parking in the near by multi story car park

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bostinbalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.
Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked 3 rooms for a university reunion and got such a good rate we didn't have very high expectations but we were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were modern, clean and with everything you could need including a fantastic shower. The location was ideal with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and just a short walk to the shopping areas. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

myself and my daughter stayed one night in this hotel, we arrived very early to attend an event and there was no problem dropping our bag there before checking in.
when checking in we were helped by a nice girl (whose name i forgot to get) who said she was training, the check -in was smooth and i asked her to book a restaurant for us for later but i only had the name of the restaurant and not the number, but she knew the restaurant so was happy to do that for us. both times at the reception we were dealt with by friendly helpful people.
the room was modern in decoration, a mac for business needs or a tv for us which was great. the room had a very comfy bed with great pillows and importantly for me a kettle and teabags. the bathroom was very well stocked and the room was spotless and fresh.
breakfast was nice, the usual stuff but just could have been hotter but could not really complain as all the staff in the breakfast cafe were so nice and helpful.
overall it was a nice if short stay in a spotless modern well located hotel and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a lovely one night stay here and at £66 was excellent value. Probably would not pay more. romm was spacious, comfortable and clean. Location was good but smll details at breakfast let the hotel down e.g. no glasses for fruit juices avalable, broken toilet roll holder.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In a very good location, very clean and quiet. Handy for lots of good places to eat. Staff very helpful and courteous. Close to Broad Street but far enough away not to be noisy. 15 minute walk into the shopping centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,404 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £53 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing