We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time visiting Birmingham 1st time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“2nd time visiting Birmingham 1st time at this hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked a 2 night stay at this Hotel and wasn't disappointed. The location was great for all the attractions, bars and restaurants. We had a room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and we were well impressed with the facilities. Just a little negative was the fact that after our room was cleaned the tea/sugar and milk was not re-stocked but that didn't detract from the overall experience. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We were disturbed briefly at around 2.35am with guests returning to their rooms on our floor who seemed to forget what time it was and also how loud they were talking but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and apologise for the oversight with the tea and coffee in the bedroom.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    1,074
    382
    143
    60
See reviews for
179
1,022
151
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

superb location close to the shopping centre and 1 minute away from some lovely restaurants and bars, ideal for a nice weekend break. The staff were all very helpful and good parking facility in the hotel underground parking area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed ion Saturday night while going to a concert at Symphony Hall. The hotel was convenient, reasonably priced and had its own car park (at £12,50 overnight parking). The place was clean and tidy; the only downsides were a little noise from all the entertainment places close by, but this should not be too much of a problem on a week night. Most staff were on the ball, but one or two were not. Our evening bar snack was very slow in coming, even though we had checked timing to be out for the concert. We made it, though and the food was good. Breakfast was OK and - unusually - the toaster worked well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper stories away from any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed with my Husband for Valentine's weekend. Excellent location and a lovely hotel. We stayed in a room which was at the front of the hotel. I didn't have a good night sleep at all. It was very noisy through out the night. I could also hear people walking around making a lot of noise in the corridors. Our room was clean. I loved the apple mac in the room. Bedside light was really cool. Bathroom slightly small and the door does not have a lock? Also the room was abit cold.
Breakfast however was very lovely. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Omelette was nice. As a vegetarian I was happy to see that vegetarian sausages were available. There was a waffle maker which I particularly loved. I really enjoyed the hot waffle for breakfast. Waiter service was slightly poor. Had to wait a while for a waiter to ask if I wanted tea and also very difficult trying to get the waiters attention again for a refill. Waiters need to pay more attention. Overall lovely hotel, very nice room and lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Room at the front of the hotel is very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in a year, for our wedding night and first anniversary, love this hotel. Great service, the rooms are so clean, lovely beds and iMac in the rooms is great with free wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet is good also. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary fitness centre and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just wanted to say thank-you for a wonderful stay at the Hilton!! A personal and massive thank you to night staff LEON and PAUL for putting up with me and my sis, nothing was too much trouble - very helpful and really nice happy staff a credit to the hotel! We stayed overnight Saturday 22nd march 2014 as we were visiting the NIA. Location perfect, atmostphere was great all staff very friendly and polite. Lots to see and do around hotel within a few mins walk. The hotel itself is beautiful, extremely clean and organised. The room was amazing with latest technology from apple iMac and I have to say the beds were PERFECT, the most comfortable bed iv ever slept in, the quilt was cost and lovely pillows overall I wanted to bring it all home. The bathroom was really nice with complimentary toiletries and a walk in shower which was really really nice. There was tea/coffee making facilities, a fridge/safe ironing board/iron hair dryer etc in the room also. Lighting in the room was cosy and tv had plenty of channels to watch or if you wanted could watch a DVD or use the computer. There was a 24 hour pantry stocking meals/drinks/snacks/toiletries should you need anything when the bar/room service is closed. I would Definatly recommend this hotel, and will most certainly be returning 100% top class hotel thank you everyone x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

22nd March first stay at this Hilton. Good location with parking. Hotel car park closed due to problem with barrier but Q Park next door with discount for guests. Got early check in so able to unpack and freshen up before going out for day on Saturday. Metered taxis always available outside. Room very clean, WiFi and apple Mac both very good. We were on floor 2 and could hear nightclub but not too loud and very quiet after that. Problem with temperature in room - possibly the coldest room we have ever stopped in. Followed comfort instructions and asked at reception but still chilly. Breakfast was very adequate, served in restaurant so enough space and not rushed. Chef to cook eggs to order, hot food all good.

Staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had already booked an evening meal elsewhere but restaurant was closed for a private party anyway. An email to advise of this would have been helpful in advance as that might have been a problem if we were relying on eating in.

Late breakfast and check out on Sunday was excellent as we had time to go out again before leaving. We would consider stopping here again for convenience but would hope for it to be warmer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NellGarlinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,848 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,454 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
1,447 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing