We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AND IN GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for one night on 9th April 2014. After having a previous stay in another city Hilton had really not given me any hope of having a good stay again, but thankfully this stay met all the expectations that I had received before and did not disapoint. The room was lovely and clean and actually had a great TV ( I MAC) with a fantastic picture. Another plus was that internet was throughout and you didn't have to go down to the lobby for a connection. Ideally situated for me as were going to a shpow in the NIA. Breakfast was good, paid £10 for all you can eat which I thought was good value. Lovely and fresh food and omlettes made in front of you. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend for anyone visitng or on business in the area. Would you back again.Shame it didn't have a pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,695)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with group of friends, was in great location, with brindley place and broad street couple of minutes walk away..
Great room facilities, fridge,iron,hair dryer, and Apple tvs..
Spotlessly clean throughout and would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank reyno555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is in a good location close to the city centre, and with a number of restaurants and bars within a short distance. I stayed for two nights in March for work.
On arrival, the staff were friendly and got me checked in relatively quickly. The room was okay, though a little smaller than I was expecting (but probably about average for a city hotel), and seemed to be clean. Unfortunately the previous occupant must have been a smoker as the room smelt a little when I arrived (and when I left I discovered an empty cigarette packed under the bed). Free WiFi is a rare treat, and was one that I appreciated, and some of the additional touches in the room were useful (the safe, and the fridge).
The main issue I had was with the temperature of the room. From April to October the rooms are set to 20 degrees with both heating and cooling available; from November to March they're set to 21 degrees heating only. The room was uncomfortably hot for the duration of my stay. I slept with the window open, and on top of the duvet, but it made no difference. As a result, I didn't sleep well on either night. I don't understand why 21 degrees is the default - it is unnecessarily warm and I would have thought it'd have been preferable to have a cooler default and give people the opportunity to warm the room, rather than a warmer default with no opportunity to cool it.
I had breakfast on both days and wasn't particularly impressed with that either. The staff were friendly enough although the service was a little haphazard, but the quality of the breakfast itself was average and lacking in taste (although there was a reasonable selection). The coffee provided was dire, it seemed either to have the consistency of dishwater, or to be stewed.
All in all, it was a rather average stay and if I'd been staying for leisure rather than work, I'd have been disappointed. I guess that if you don't mind a warm room then it wouldn't be too bad, but I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Good basic accommodation with stylish touches like the Apple TV, lighting fittings and furnishings. Pleasing on the eye, it is also well thought out in terms of wardrobe and desk space and general layout. Like many hotels, it has no power sockets anywhere near the bed, so if you use your phone as alarm and want to charge it overnight, you'll have to walk to it in the dark when it goes off. The bed itself is rather firm, and high. The main drawback for me is the ventilation (centrally controlled): it is constantly on, making a noticeable buzzing noise, but the room still feels hot and stuffy. The air conditioning (controlled from the room) seems to have a life of its own: I had tried turning it on in the evening, to cool the room down (it is March), but it didn't seem to work. It did come on at 3am, at full blast, waking me up. At 4:30am I am still awake in a hot, noisy room.
The ventilation really lets this hotel down, as it is otherwise good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinaLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ideally situated for the canal area, conference centres, city centre and the shopping area. All the staff were extremely polite and friendly. The room was very comfortable and a car park space was reserved at no additional cost (with my name on it).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jerrycou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked a 2 night stay at this Hotel and wasn't disappointed. The location was great for all the attractions, bars and restaurants. We had a room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and we were well impressed with the facilities. Just a little negative was the fact that after our room was cleaned the tea/sugar and milk was not re-stocked but that didn't detract from the overall experience. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We were disturbed briefly at around 2.35am with guests returning to their rooms on our floor who seemed to forget what time it was and also how loud they were talking but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and apologise for the oversight with the tea and coffee in the bedroom.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

superb location close to the shopping centre and 1 minute away from some lovely restaurants and bars, ideal for a nice weekend break. The staff were all very helpful and good parking facility in the hotel underground parking area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
3,930 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,461 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £62 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing