We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the centre of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
1 review
“Right in the centre of the action”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel has a great location, the room I stayed in was large and clean, and had the bonus of a mini fridge. The only downside was that I had to pay for parking which would stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank olivened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    1,061
    378
    143
    59
See reviews for
177
1,007
147
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with an excellent experience as staff were friendly and very helpful! The rooms are spacious with free wifi, Apple tv, toiletries and clean linen. Would definitely stay here again! Excellent location for ICC, city centre and Brindley Place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked out room on a special offer where we were to have prosseco and chocolate dipped strawberries included, we were told on arrival that the chocolate dipped strawberries were not available and we could have canapés instead. These were served in the middle of what appeared to be a works christmas party. We rushed our food in order to leave. This Christmas party went on until 12 and was very loud being in the bar just the floor below. There was also some glass in my shower in which I cut my foot on. Also whilst having breakfast one of the waitresses dropped a very large spoon full of beans onto my Ugg boots. The waitress denied that she did this however reception and management staff were very good and later recompensed me for the boots which were unfortunately stained.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliesmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment and rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here as we had a concert at the NIA. It is conveniently located with 10 minutes to the NIA and Brindley Place for a range of eateries and bars, 20 minutes to the shopping area and the Sealife Centre was 5 minutes away.

The hotel was modern and very clean. There was tea and coffee making facilities and Neutrogena products in the bathroom. There was also an ipod docking station. The beds were comfy and I had a great night sleep.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagpussMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

An all round, very nice place to stay whilst in Birmingham. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. The food, is of an excellent standard, with a great of food available.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryTorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a friend. Great hotel for the price, room spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, had a good nights sleep. Rooms are modern but good quality.
Had sandwich in bar, little disappointing with the lack of filling and that was my only niggle!!
Will definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teresahugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good hotel. Quiet well designed, clean and comfortable rooms and free Wi fi. 20 minute walk to shops ..Good eateries within 2 mins and a 7 min walk to the NIA. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,741 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,437 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing