We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK city centre option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“An OK city centre option”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Extremely convenient location, a stone's throw from the Symphony Hall and the Repertory Theatre. This a modern, reasonably cheap option. Our room, an upgrade so that it was on a corner and high up, was light and airy but not all that spacious. The bathroom was absolutely tiny, so much so that the door grazed the toilet seat when being closed. The downstairs areas were noisy and busy. On this particular weekend the place was fully booked. Staff very pleasant. In short, this is not an expensive hotel, and you get what you pay for. Perfectly comfortable, but hints of cost-cutting in the design. £144/night, including upgrade.

Room Tip: Worth an upgrade for a light room. Otherwise, the rooms may seem small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    1,063
    378
    143
    59
See reviews for
177
1,008
147
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmessan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Well I was amazed that every room had queen sized beds that I didn't even have to pay extra for. I stayed here to go to my boyfriends graduation in the University of Birmingham(which is 9 mins away) and from Trivago this hotel was the best quality and had great reviews and see why now. I was very impressed by the macs in the room which was great to watch telly on as well as using as a computer to look up things that we go do. We ended up going shopping to Bull ring(which is 12 mins walk just follow signs for "New street train station") great day. Great hotel. Enjoyable stay. I'd recommend it greatly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor following your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the Queen beds and enjoyed the iMacs in every bedroom, as we think they are a nice thing to have when you stay away from home.

We do hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Located next to many restaurants the nia & icc and with gatecrasher nightclub a 5 min walk & the cineworld imax. About a 20min walk from new street station in a kind of straight line. Too nosy on a weekend due to club "nuvo" opposite. I was on the 5th floor for reference. Breakfast was a buffet but well stocked. Had lost the prepaid reservation due to a date change but found me a room on a busy Friday night check in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank psychicliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your feedback which we have shared with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous location of the hotel and would like to reassure you that we are working with Nuvo to get the noise levels reduced.

We do hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here many years ago when it was the Days Inn.

I booked online and got a good deal.

My room was very pleasant which was in a corner so light and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and whilst compact the bathroom was well fitted and featured good quality towels.

Features like the Apple Television add a modern twist as do the other furnishings.

My good nights sleep was interrupted by two drunken women fighting in the corridor and then in their room, which whilst not next door must have woken the whole floor. The police eventually arrived and they were kicked out of the hotel. Not the hotels fault, but what a noise.

Order restored I went to sleep.

This hotel is well located has discounted parking nearby and for me it was close to the Symphony Hall where I had been.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously and we will again. Brilliant location for shopping, dining, partying, sight seeing etc....

As you would expect from a Hilton it was well set out, very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.

One issue we always face with Hilton hotels (not just this one) is if you stay more than 1 night the key card re-sets and you can't access your room. We were told to keep away from credit cards, phones etc which is hard in this day and age but we did this and it still wiped itself after 24 hrs.

Back to the hotel though as I said we have stayed before and will again so it's safe to say I would definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loula_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent facilities all-round: and very helpful, friendly and efficient staff - especially in the bar and dining areas. This hotel is perfectly placed for business and relaxation in the heart of a great city. Have stayed here before and will do so again. There was some external noise on saturday - but it was only young people having a night out and not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Attended a show at the NIA and booked hotel due to its proximity to the venue. As scored above the hotel was clean, modern and well positioned in the pedestrianised Brindley Place with restaurants etc.
One disappointing element was on returning after the show at 10.15pm with my elderly mum, being told that the bar area was closed and drinks could be purchased at the vending machine in hotel reception.
Breakfast was self service with an good selection of hot and cold items.
The staff we met were helpful but the overall feeling of the hotel was quite cold and impersonal. A bit disappointing as this was a treat for my mum.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,746 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,439 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,413 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing