We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Typical Hilton Hotel. Clean tidy but with a soulless bar (not helped by the fact the draught pumps were not working). Its a great location for bars and restaurants in Birmingham but the £16 Car Park charge in the neighbouring Multi Storey was a bit irritating. I wasnt aware that they do have a small car park underneath the hotel. Can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's a really nice hotel and the rooms are exquisitely finished - the bed is comfy, the bathroom is great, all the fixtures and fittings are elegant and contemporary, and the addition of an Apple workstation is great for looking things up on the internet and watching TV. The bar downstairs has a wide selection of drinks (they were promoting Orange Marmalade Vodka while I was there so I asked for a sample to try and got a free shot!).

It's quite a large hotel and despite them serving breakfast over quite a wide timespan it's inevitable that a lot of people all want to have breakfast at 9:15 on a Sunday morning. We sat in the bar area to eat ours which wasn't a problem but pretty soon that was full too. Breakfast though was great (for a buffet) with a wide selection, and even our special request for wheat and gluten free bread wasn't a problem - they even toasted it for us! Buffet breakfasts can be disgusting but actually it was all pretty good, no mushrooms swimming in water or fatty bacon, even the sausages were tasty.

As someone else has mentioned there is a club close by and it was pretty noisy beneath our window on the first floor til about 2am. Swings and roundabouts though - it's in a great location for all the bars and restaurants lining the canal so you can't have it both ways.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunLoverAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor which we have shared with the team. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion.

We believe that our location is one of the best, further enhanced with our 2 terrace areas which are the perfect venue for enjoying a drink in the glorious sunshine. Combine that with the fabulous cocktail menu that is available and it’s the perfect way to unwind after a busy day in the city.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Club opposite kicks out when its light outside.

Presume the floor above our room is a conference / wedding room, as chairs have been dragged around for the past few hours (really should either tell staff not to do it when people are sleeping, or at least LIFT chairs rather than drag).

Too tired to give a detailed review, which I think says it all...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becky_and_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which allows us to make any necessary changes to the hotel in order to move the business forward. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with the team.

We hope that you had a safe journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for a conference and booked online 2 weeks before at very reasonable price on Friday night. As it was July had breakfast on the terrace. Staff were courteous and friendly and all round quality was as expected in this part of Birmingham

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jameso605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as the Apple iMacs in all the bedrooms, our complimentary wifi and our 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place to stay. City and hotel location were more than we expected so spent a fabulous 4 days extensively exploring Birmingham then returning to very comfy and positive experiences at the hotel. Breakfast amazing start to the day too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank katierose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is geared up to the business person looking for a office and bed away from home.
The hotel and room was very clean, in-room Mac worked quickly, bed was comfortable, breakfast of a good standard and hotel is located close to nice canal-side restaurants.
Saying this it is not a place to go to for character or something a little bit different. Simply put, it's a standard hotel done very well with prompts to join thw Hilton Honors programme around every corner...even in the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank hp_sauce66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrived at the car park next to the hotel, you do have to walk from the car park, which is not far. Checking in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable, air con was very hit and miss. Close to good restaurants and pubs but far enough away not to hear any noise. The bar area was quite stark and when we came in after a night out the bar was shutting and we where not encouraged to have a drink. Beds very comfortable. We went for breakfast at 10am and we were queuing out the door. The restaurant did not appear to be big enough. The lady in charge did her best to get staff to clear tables quickly to accommodate people, but this sometimes this did not include sweeping the floor area which when you have children can get quite messy. We also had to wait a long time for coffee, maybe a coffee and tea station would be a good idea. The staff did work hard though and tried there best to make sure everything wa satisfactory. All in all we would stay again because it is close to an ideal area for short breaks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jillpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor which we have shared with the team. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the breakfast service have been taken on board and we will aim to rectify the issues that you experienced.

We believe that our location is one of the best, further enhanced with our 2 terrace areas which are the perfect venue for enjoying a drink in the glorious sunshine. Combine that with the fabulous cocktail menu that is available and it’s the perfect way to unwind after a busy day in the city.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,301 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,330 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
994 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,554 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £59 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing