We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Fantastic value - paid £61 for the room and could not have wanted more from the room. Very close to restaurants and bars so excellent for nightlife. The Bullring shopping centre is about 15 minutes walk so excellent location for shopping.
Parking was excellent value at £11 for 24 hours. Would definately recommend.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank md1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,050
    372
    141
    58
See reviews for
173
994
145
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Had a great stay here, would definitely come again. Love the in-room technology and the fact that you can borrow DVDs from reception. Really comfortable, modern feel to the rooms. Staff friendly, no probs at all.

We didn't have breakfast this time as I remember it being terrible when I came before but I'm sure its better now as everything else has improved.

  • Liked — DVD library
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank freerthanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We stayed in two fifth floor rooms for one night in December. We were in town to see "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe" at the Rep. Our rate was 55 BPS per night per room which we got on the hotel's website.

Pros: underground parking (11 BPS per night), clean, room with lots of nice touches, comfortable bed with great linens, small but clean bathroom with a great shower, proximity to the theater and night life. Although we were near the elevator, we didn't hear any hallway noise.

Cons: the front desk clerk who checked us in didn't seem like she had the Christmas spirit.

There is a good Indian restaurant with excellent service two blocks from the hotel called Bombay Mix.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and modern look of the room
  • Disliked — Check in could have been friendlier
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ght0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Everything we needed including an Apple imac in the room, Wi-Fi etc. Helpful staff, very clean, tasty cooked breakfast, in a great location too, and a good rate to cap it all. Basement parking a bonus. We'll be back...

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank Moloko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Stayed here for a weekend in December, as we were going to the NIA to see a gig on the Saturday night. Loved everything about the place - rooms were spacious, clean, bright, modern, plenty of snacks and drinks to be had in the minibar. Bathroom was compact but I'd rather have a big-ish room than a big bathroom, and anyway the shower was brilliant, very powerful. I-Mac was great touch, and bed was comfy.

Staff were very friendly. Check in was slow, but I presume that was because we arrived about 9pm on a Friday when there was a large Christmas do going on in the bar. Check out was friendly, quick and efficient.

Only had breakfast at the restaurant and although an extra expense (£12.50 for full English, £8.50 for continental) it was very tasty and plentiful. Hot food was just a smidge cold though,as it usually is when served in a self-service buffet-style.

I found the hotel to be extremly well-positioned. In a quiet setting but only yards from Broad Street, and about 10mins walk from the top end of New Street. The bars and eating places around The Water's Edge were lovely as well. Really close to the NIA too.

Found everyone in Birmingham to be really friendly and I can't wait to return for a weekend - and will probably stay at City Inn again - the only downfall for me was the cost, but you get what you pay for, and this is England's second city after all.

Everyone I spoke to while in Birmingham were very

  • Liked — All of it!
  • Disliked — Slow check in, and some noise on corridors in early hours of morning, but it was a weekend!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MidWalesSiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

This was our second visit here within a few months. The first was a shocking experience but the Operations Manager provided us with another chance to change our minds about our experience.

We were very satisfied the second time around. Everything was spot on. The service and environment was what we would expect from a modern hotel and the breakfast was excellent.

We would definately recommend this hotel given the genuine customer care we received the second time round. The fact that this hotel followed up our genuine concerns was great.

We had a large group stay here and all felt the same way. Thanks again to the Operations Manager.

  • Liked — Modern and location
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank QualityNotQuantity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

My boyfriend and I stopped here for one night whilst visiting the Motor Show at the NEC. It'sa very nice hotel if you like modern hotels. The power shower was great but sadly no bath in the room which I thought was its only negative point. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms have everything you need plus an imac which proved very useful for obtaining directions. They have a great selection of dvds that you can borrow for free. We didn't eat at the hotel but the menu looked great and the terrace looked as though it would be a lovely place to eat in the summer. The location of the hotel is great and there is a superb selection of bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away. I was pleasantly suprised by my stay in Birmingham and would definately revist.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,427 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,391 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing