We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantsstic.does what it says on the can.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 20th December as was off to see Black Sabbath. Check in staff were lovely much better than March's staff. Room large,spotless and great value for money. Take no notice of negative reveiws,if they dont like it here they should go somewhere dearer. Thank you Travelodge for another excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzydeb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Me and my friends visited this hotel for my birthday, it was reasonably priced and had fairly good quality rooms! One of the only flaws was that facilities were pretty minimum, no fridge or hair dryer, however how much can you expect from a budget hotel?! Very good really!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Worldtravel1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We usually stay at Jury's Inn on Broad Street but, unable to get the dates we wanted, ended up booking this hotel instead. Contrary to the experiences of some other reviewers, we found the corridors and room very clean, the room comfortable and - given where in the town it is situated and the fact that it was a Saturday night at the height of the Christmas party season - surprisingly quiet and peaceful: we slept for nine hours without any noise disturbing us at all. (Last Christmas we stayed at a much more 'prestigious' city centre hotel in Birmingham and were disappointed by the poor upkeep of the rooms and spent a restless night with a party in the hotel where the music was so loud the floor and windows were vibrating - the Travelodge was paradise in comparison!)The Travelodge staff were also wonderful, sorting out our late arrival and an issue with our booking (via a third party website) without any fuss at all and they went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. Close proximety to Brindley Place also meant we were spoiled for choice where breakfast was concerned! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We'd requested a quiet room when booking - don't know if that helped but we were not disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Cheap as cheapskate so you get what you pay for.
Reasonably clean and comfortable, just don't expect to be able to sleep on a sat night. It sounded like WW3 outside with drunken revellers arguing and fighting

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lets not beat around the bush here, this is a no frills hotel but for the price combines with the location it fits the bill perfectly.

The three staff that we came in to contact with were extremely helpful, well mannered and just had a bit of good old fashioned courtesy which is missing at many of their other hotels (including Bull Ring)

We had two rooms booked but they were initially on two separate floors but when the manager realised this, he took time out (Without us requesting) to rearrange some of the reservations to get both rooms on the same floor.

Thanks for contributing to our great weekend in Birmingham guys!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skybluestinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for one night and found very clean rooms, helpful and friendly staffs. One can find on his/her stay really comfortable but very noisy too in sense its close to pubs and streets. in short I will say clean worth and comfortable stay but little bit noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Sterile bland noisy - a prison not an hotel - and no soap!
Blood on the bathroom door - from previous occupant
Breakfast in a box with no hot option doesn't make a good start to a busy day especially after a bad night's sleep

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 119 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central

Address: 230 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing